Family ID: 2021848

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Alsdorf / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Magdalena

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2022 - Jun 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 17 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
79
Profile Visited by 79 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

If you are an open, active and tough young woman and would like to live very centrally in Europe (we live near Aachen, at the border triangle Germany-Netherlands-Belgium) and want to become part of our small family (we really want that - a reliable family member), we would be very happy.
If you have any further questions, feel free to ask. I (Magda) was an exchange student myself (one year in Brazil when I was 17 years old) and therefore I understand how to take a risk and step out of the comfort zone.
Greetings from our family
More ⇩

Job Description

As already written above, we primarily want an open-minded family member who supports us in our everyday life, especially of course with the children. Since my husband and I both have full-time jobs, this would mean that you help us get the children ready for kindergarten in the morning and sometimes bring them there in the morning (5 - 10 min walk) and pick them up. On Mondays and Thursdays I (Magda) work until 7 p.m., so we need a lot of help on those days, even in the afternoons. Otherwise, like every family member, we would like help with light housework (loading / unloading the dishwasher, tidying up, using the washing machine and putting laundry together, etc.).
We are very interested in discussing current (political) issues, talk about history, like to watch films together - maybe you like that too? We would be happy if you are an interested person :)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Doctor

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Kids (2 girls, 2020/ 2018)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 330 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2022

Latest Starting Date Jun 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 22-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our current au pair currently lives in a small house in our garden with its own bathroom. However, we are considering whether the next au pair will come to our house for closer integration - we have 150 square meters, spread over 3 floors. Your own room would then be on the 2nd floor, would have 12 square meters and you would share the bathroom with our girls.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »