Family ID: 2572197

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Berlin / Big City | More ⇩

Name Katharina

State Berlin

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - Jun 2023

Time of stay: 12-18 Months

Last action: 12 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 99 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello, we're the s and we're excited to meet you!

A multicultural environment awaits you, because Shaw is Australian & British and Katharina German & Polish. We have 3 lovely children: Elijah Gabriel will soon be 7, Eleanor Fae 3 and Theodor Levi almost 1. They are growing up speaking 3 languages and we would therefore particularly appreciate an au pair who is fluent in Polish.

We live in the heart of Berlin, central yet quiet, and have a beautiful guest room that we would like to make available to you. You are also welcome to attend a language course with us during this time. You don't necessarily need a driver's license, the connection to public transport is very good.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Ideally, you are safe and self-confident when dealing with children, you can accompany them lovingly, but you can also consistently set boundaries. You should also be able to cook. Creativity and humor are a big plus to win the hearts of the kids for you.

Since our children are in daycare during the day, everyday life will look something like this:

Help with breakfast on weekday mornings so that the kids can be at school or daycare around 8 a.m. Then some light housework, e.g. B. Loading/unloading the dishwasher, tidying up, shopping or washing/hanging/folding laundry - this will vary by day. It is also best to visit the language school during the weekdays.

A few days a week you cook lunch for yourself, Katharina & Shaw, the kids eat warm in the care. From 5.30 p.m. there is dinner together. After the meal you clear the table and the kitchen or help with the children's bedtime if necessary.

Depending on the day and week, you also go shopping, take the children to the playground or accompany a child to afternoon activities (e.g. music school). In general, however, we will also create free time with the kids in the afternoon, so that you have more free time here.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home German, English, Polish

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Very important

Employment Dancer / Economist

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year male
3 Year female
11 Month male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Granny Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-18 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date Jun 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Australian, Belgian, British, Danish, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, Greek, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Canadian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Dutch, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Ukrainian, Welsh, Austrian

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Deutsch We have a vibrant family life, as I'm sure you can imagine. As a family, we particularly enjoy going out, traveling and culture together. Our Christian faith is particularly important to us - we don't just go to church on Sundays, we pray, read the Bible and try to actively implement the values of our faith in our everyday lives.

Shaw is a trained ballet dancer and now directs creative work for The Salvation Army ( Katharina works in a Berlin startup and is building new markets. Elijah is already at school and is interested in Lego, soccer and rock climbing. Eleanor especially loves role-playing games and is a little fruit vampire. Theodor is very lively and will soon be going to daycare.
More ⇩


Originally translated from Deutsch
We have a nice sunny room on the quiet garden side, here you have a bed, wardrobe and desk. Our condo has two full baths so we have enough space for everyone. You are welcome to use the kitchen, living and dining room, balcony and garden as required. WIFI is of course available to you.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »