Family ID: 724178

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Cavaion Veronese VR / Village | More ⇩

Name Eleana

State Veneto

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Jan 2020

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 2 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
155
Profile Visited by 155 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We are Eleana, Filippo, Leonardo (Leo) born December 2, 2015 and Gioia born September 1, 2017. Filippo works all day until late except for the weekend. I work only in the mornings.
An important thing for us is that he actively interacts with us and the children in English, we want to improve the language, and the children have to learn it. Better yet if you are a chatty person !! =)
More ⇩

Job Description

We have been a aupair girl in 2016 when Leo was 10 months old. Was a fantastic experience and we still in contact with her
and another wonderful experience that we are currently experiencing with a girl who will remain until Christmas, from January I would need another candidate, if living together is good for both of you, you could stay even until September if you like!

Homework: Staying with Gioia while Leo goes to kindergarten until 4:00 pm and in the afternoon being with Leo and doing the activities together and also with me. Maybe even see the children one evening a week to have Filippo and I leave as a couple.
Staying with them while I prepare dinner and after dinner arrange the kitchen while I prepare them for bed. For daily hours we can agree.
You would have one day a week free (or Saturday or Sunday) and in addition a whole weekend a month or so, which is when we will leave as departures, you can take advantage to make tourism in the area or stay at home alone.
You should be available if I have any commitments outside the home to stay with both Leo and Gioia if necessary, and help me with the housework as if I were one more in the family.
You can do some activities with me and the kids in the afternoon, like going to the pool together, music class, or teaching English to my kids along with other friends (if you want to do an extra job)
The thing I care about most is talking to all of us IN ENGLISH as much as possible! Better still if you are cheerful and chatty of nature =)
I know they are still very young ... but it is the best age to insert a new language with ease, since they are like sponges. I believe in the linguistic method OPOL (One Person One Lenguage). Just read fairy tales in English, teach a few little songs for children, repeat the words and talk to them about this and that ...
In exchange with me you can choose whether to learn Italian or Spanish (or both!), Since I speak the two languages ​​perfectly.
I would appreciate so much that they didn't watch TV when they are in your company, now unfortunately they do it because it's the only way I have to make them feel safe while I cook or I'm busy with the house = (
In the beginning I would accompany you with the car if you want to go out, then I would be willing to lend you the car in complete autonomy when it's no use to me. The bicycle you can use it whenever you want immediately.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home Italian, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Impiegati

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Leonardo (M) nato il 2 dicembre 2015
Gioia (F) nata 1 settembre 2017

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Jan 2020

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Belarusian, Belgian, Beninese, British, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, German, Greenlander, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, New Zealander, Norfolk Islander, Norwegian, Persian, Polish, Russian, Scottish, Slovak, Slovenian, Swedish, Swiss

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 250 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Cavaion Veronese is a beautiful country all year round, on Lake Garda, 20 minutes by car from Verona and 15 minutes from the famous Gardaland amusement park. One hour for Milan and Venice, two hours for mountains Dolomiti (where we have an apartment for go to hollidays ski) and two hours for the beach.
In high season it is an area full of life, tourists, locals, etc.
Our apartment is very spacious and sunny, with a large terrace all around newly built, in fact they are still finishing the last things like the condominium outdoor pool, inside is over. We are on the second floor with an elevator that opens into the house, we have a garage that we use as a super-equipped gym, in case you like to do fitness. You would have your room with the TV, the bathroom you will have to share it only with the children, we have our bathroom in our master bedroom. Children sleep in their room. We also have a laundry room.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »