Family ID: 2523500

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Bismarck / Town | More ⇩

Name Jodi

State North Dakota

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
202
Profile Visited by 202 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
90%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi!

We are with the company Agent Au Pair and we are only looking for Italian Au Pairs. We are the Family! I'm Jodi, my husband is Miho and we have 3 lovely (most of the time) children; Lucy (8), Leo(6) and Lainey (4). We currently live in Glendale California which is a city within the Los Angeles area BUT we are moving to Bismarck North Dakota in May of 2023. We will be traveling back and forth to Los Angeles often. I'm a full time real estate agent in Los Angeles and will be continuing that from ND. I work from my home office 5 days a week. Miho is a locations manager for film and television shows in Los Angeles but he will be doing that a lot less in ND. He's also a commercial salmon fisherman in Alaska for 6 weeks in June and July. Lucy is in 3rd grade and Leo is in 1st and Lainey is in preschool.

We are looking for our 5th au pair. We love culture and learning about all different places in the World. Miho's family is Croatian. His immediate family lives in Los Angeles but all the extended family still lives in Dubrovnik Croatia. Lucy & Leo are both currently in a dual immersion school in the Italian program in Los Angeles, so we can't wait to bring more Italian into our lives and continue their Italian once we are in North Dakota.

We are a fun loving family that really enjoys being together. We also have 2 dogs, Olive and Pearl. We swim, play, watch movies, sometimes have dance parties and all sorts of other fun things. We love taking the kids out for dinner from time to time. We love sushi, Dim Sum, Italian, pastries...really we love all food! I love to cook and we try to have dinner together every night as a family.

We live in a wonderful neighborhood full of fun things and within a short distance to more fun things! Our Bismarck house is on the Missouri river. We will have our own boat and dock along with paddle boards and kayaks. We have a 5 bedroom house with 2 offices and 2 big living rooms. Our au pairs room has a large walk in closet. The bathroom would be shared with Lucy, our oldest daughter. We also have a car for our au pair to use.

We really look forward to having an au pair to share all of these things with. We are truly blessed to be so close to so many wonderful things and to be able to go back and forth between our two cities. Thank you for taking time to consider our family:)

Jodi, Miho, Lucy, Leo and Lainey

and our doggies Olive and Pearl
More ⇩

Job Description

You will be joining us as we transition to a new town and new schools! Super exciting! Our schedule will likely be similar to what it is now. Miho and I take the kids to school and our au pair picks them up and takes them home for homework, snack and playtime. Lainey gets out at 12pm so your work day would start at noon. Lucy and Leo will get out at 3pm. All the schools are super close to our house. We need help with kids laundry once a week, occasionally packing lunches and snacks and keeping the kids rooms tidy (with their help of course!). I usually cook dinner around 5:30pm and we eat around 6/630pm. During that time our au pair gets the kids bathed for the night, then we all have dinner. Miho and I typically do all the night time kids stuff like reading and putting the kids to bed and our au pair usually helps clean up dinner. You are not expected to have dinner with us but you are always welcome to join us! If you do we just ask that you help us clean up in the evening as we deal with the kids. So technically your hours would be 12pm to 6pm or 6:30pm. We rarely need weekend help, usually once a month for a date night with my Miho. Our current au pair only works 32 to 35 hours a week.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Croatian

Languages spoken at home Croatian, English, Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Real estate agent / Project manager

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 8 Year female
6 Year male
4 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 880 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Italian

Language Skills
 Italian, Minimum Native Language
- Select -
 Croatian, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Agent Au Pair

Required Age 21-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

We are always super busy but we also LOVE to relax. In Los Angeles we have a pool so we spend a large amount of time in the pool. In Bismarck we will be trying new things with the river and the boat being there. Also, my entire family lives there. My sister has a pool and my dad has a huge farm just outside of town. We work really hard but we love to relax as a family!

Accommodation

We have soooo many fun things! Your room is downstairs near Lucy and Leo. Leo and Lainey will share a bathroom upstairs and you and Lucy will share the bathroom downstairs. The bathroom has two sinks so you will have your own. The toilet and shower are also in a separate space so there's lots of privacy. Your room has a big walk-in closet. The garage is heated and there's a spot for your car in the winter (super helpful when it's cold). We have a pool table, ping pong, bikes, boats, skis, etc. The house is across the street form a golf course, cross country skiing trails, archery studio and horse stables.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »