Family ID: 895046

Children: 1 Children, 15+ years old

City: Grosse Pointe Park / Big City | More ⇩

Name Tinnakorn

State Michigan

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Sep 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 4 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
56
Profile Visited by 56 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
80%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

I would like to welcome an aupair to my family. I am a physician who suffered a spinal cord injury 5 years ago and now is recovering. I am currently working part time. I can walk around my house and travel with a power wheelchair in the hospital or for a long distance trip. I need someone to live in with me for safety precaution and help taking care of me in a few things such as laundry, cooking, grocery shopping and driving. No need for cleaning since I have a housekeeper coming every 1-2 weeks. The aupair will have a chance to travel around the USA since I used to attend several conferences in a year.
More ⇩

Job Description

Taking care of me who currently can walk with a crutch inside the house and need a power wheelchair while outside. I will need help with laundry, dressing, preparing meals, grocery shopping, light housework, stretching, rehabilitation, and help exercise in the water. The aupair should be able to drive and not smoke. No need for special training. The job is more like companion and light housekeeper.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Buddhist

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Physician still disabled but working

People living in the house 1

Children's/people's age and gender No children no pet

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Sep 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair, Nanny and Caregiver for elderly

Children's/People's Age 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 0 Hours

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Companionship and conversation, Walks and outings, Mobility support, Driving, Errands/Shopping, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals, Washing & Dressing

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 2800 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 20-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

A private room with a bed and mattress.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »