Family ID: 1099084

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Isle of Wight / Town | More ⇩

Name Charlotte

State Hampshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2019 - Nov 2019

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 8 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
102
Profile Visited by 102 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
74%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

It is an absolute pleasure to welcome you to the Isle of Wight and into our happy family home. The Isle of Wight is a beautiful. There are many beaches and nature spots. There is also lots of great shops, cafes and restaurants and a large local cinema.

You will have a great time sharing the joys of being in our family, getting lots of cuddles from Sophia and Leonardo and also enjoying the island life in your spare time. Also, you will always be invited to family events, and as it’s the Christmas period, they’ll be lots of fun things to join in with!
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone to join our family as soon as possible and stay with us until early January. This is an opportunity for someone who is looking for a new experience and culture over the Christmas period. This is a chance to be a part of hour family over Christmas and new year - spending time with two very loving and happy young children.

Sophia (Aged 4) has just started school and so at the start you would be mostly with Leonardo (aged 2) taking him to toddler groups and also to the park or other nature spots. If at home on a particularly wet or cold day, you can play creative games with Leo. Television is limited and I don’t allow the use of cell phones with the children.

In the evenings I would sometimes have you bath the children and read them bedtime stories. That would be if I am working in the evening. When I am not working, I will do the bedtime stories. Usually I do the cooking, but you would be very welcome to cook for the children if you wish.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Writer

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Female aged 4
Male aged 2

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Nov 2019

Latest Starting Date Nov 2019

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Dutch, English, French, Greek, Irish, Italian, Polish, Portuguese, Scottish, Spanish, Swiss

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 250 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a spacious 3 bedroom bungalow in a very respectable and peaceful road in West Cowes. Our home is cosy and warm. There is a large lounge area where you can relax. You have your own bedroom and shared bathroom. There is an additional toilet, kitchen, dining area and conservatory.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »