Family ID: 2611443

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Kamloops / Town | More ⇩

Name Melany

State British Columbia

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - Aug 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 80 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Job Description

My job puts me out of town quite a bit and my husbands job starts too early in the morning for my kids to be at school. So we are looking for someone to help in the mornings when the kids wake up, feed them breakfast and get them ready for school.
During the day minor meal prepping/ light cleaning. And then be there to pick them up from the bus after school. And care for them until my husband is home from work.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Biologist / Construction

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year male
2 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 200 CAD

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date Aug 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We are a young family with a love of being outdoors.
We have lots of pets (dogs,cats,duck) so a love of animals is a must.
The kids are always in to trying new things. My son is very in to dinosaurs!

We live very close to the centre of town. Walking or easy busses to language schools and grocery stores.


Own bedroom, with bed dresser and closet.
Shared bathroom and kitchen. Shared laundry.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »