Family ID: 2269304

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Landshut / Town | More ⇩

Name Katharina

State Bavaria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2024 - Oct 2024

Time of stay: 10-10 Months

Last action: 24 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
4
Profile Visited by 4 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
95%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au-pair,

we are a family of four: Marco, Katharina and our two kids Anton (almost 4 years old) and Jan (almost 1).

We live in Landshut the capital of Lower Bavaria which is even pretty close to Munich (around 50 minutes by car or by train). We live in a house with garden and it's only 10 minutes by bike to the city centre.

I (Katharina) am at home at the moment until Jan is 1 year old (26.11.23). Then Jan will go to a nanny during my working hours.
Anton goes to a Kindergarten very close to our house.

We are looking for an au pair that takes mainly care of Anton helps a bit in the household and occasionally with Jan.

You should be independent and like to find friends here to connect.
You will be warmly welcomed to our family and we are looking forward to know more about you and your country.

You will be our second au pair. When I was 19 I went to Rome as a summer au pair and after that to Milan as an au pair for a year. So I know your site of the relationship very well :)
Feel free to contact us and we can get to know each other in an interview and exchange our expectations and wishes.
We do see you as a full family member.
More ⇩

Job Description

A tipical day would be like this:
6:30/7:00 Marco or me wake up the kids (the exact time will depend on my working hours)
7:30/8:00 - 13:00 Anton is in the Kindergarten

After the Kindergarten it's possible to go to a playground, riding the bike outside or play in the house with Anton. Sometimes he has activities like a playgroup or sports.

18:00 dinner
20:00 Bedtime

Since in the morning there is always little time I'll need a helping hand with Anton and Jan, to get them dressed, have breakfast together and bring Anton to the Kindergarten. The kindergarten is nearby, around 5 minutes by foot (maybe with Anton 10 minutes).
Your job will also be to pick Anton up after Kindergarten and do some activities with him like going with him to the gym, playground, or maybe you have your own ideas to do some crafts or sports with him.
We also need a helping hand in keeping clean and in order the children's room and where they play.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, Italian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Employee

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year male
1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-10 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2024

Latest Starting Date Oct 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Andorran, Belgian, British, Bulgarian, German, Danish, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, Greek, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Croatian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Dutch, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Czech, Hungarian, Cypriots, Austrian

Language Skills
 Italian, Minimum Intermediate (B1)
- or -
 German, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a house with 3 floors, a basement and a garden. Your room has circa 15 square meters and is furnished with a large bed and a wardrobe. We can also put a small desk or a small table with beanbags inside if you like it.

Our home is situated in a quiet residential area. Next to our house is a big park. Nevertheless, you can reach the city centre in 10 minutes by bike or by bus. Of course you can get your own bike.

Landshut is a gothic city with a lovely and beautiful old town, a castle on a hill and a small river. It's very nice to go for a walk or by bike along the river.
Our city has 75.000 habitants which means that you find all you need (bars, clubs, restaurants, shops) but the city is small enough that you can reach everywhere easily by bike. Obviously Landshut offers also language courses.
Landshut isn't far from mountains like the national park Bayerischer Wald or in the south the Alps. And it's also close to Munich, the capital of Bavaria. Other beautiful cities nearby worth seeing and easily reached by train are Regensburg, Salzburg, Augsburg, Passau or Nürnberg.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »