Family ID: 2267160

Need Caregiver for elderly for:
Companionship and conversation, Walks and outings, Driving

City: los alamos / Countryside | More ⇩

Name sumner

State New Mexico

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Feb 2023 - Sep 2023

Time of stay: 7-12 Months

Last action: 13 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 44 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Greetings. First and foremost, we want you to be safe and secure. We live out in the country in a sub-division of about 150 homes that each occupy 1 to 4 acres of land. The altitude here is 8100 feet in northern New Mexico, USA. There are just the two of us, both well into our 70s. One of us needs help with memory, companionship and constructive activities. The other needs help occasionally shuttling cars and a nutritional and exercise program. We want help in a manner that maximizes your opportunities to learn and grow in your life. We see this as an arrangement where all of us can benefit.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Countryside

Age group of elderly/senior 55+

Does elderly/senior live alone? No, it's a couple or more people in the household

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Important

Employment Scientist / Writer

People living in the house 2

Age and gender of elderly/senior 72 Year male
71 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Salary of Caregiver for elderly 1200 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 7-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2023

Latest Starting Date Sep 2023

Looking for Caregiver for elderly

Children's/People's Age

Children/People to take care of -

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Companionship and conversation, Walks and outings, Driving

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, British, English

Language Skills Sufficient

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 18-24

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »