Family ID: 1474055

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: München / Big City | More ⇩

Name Bianca

State Bayern

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2020 - May 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 28 Feb 2020

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 12 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We're a friendly family of 4 (mom, dad, 6-year old son and 3-year old daughter), living in a nice, central and well-connected neighborhood in Munich. Our children are raised speaking both German and Brazilian Portuguese; us parents speak also English. We enjoy spending family time outside when the weather allows, driving to the mountains or to lakes, doing bike tours to beautiful places... but we also like to have a comfortable time at home playing family board games or making a home cinema session here and there.

Both parents have lived and studied abroad and would love to help a friendly young woman to also have this life-changing experience by becoming our au pair. At the same time, we both also work a lot, as lawyers, and, even though the children are at the school or day care for most of the day, we could use an extra pair of hands during the week ;)

We're looking for an au pair who fits well into our family, is friendly, caring, helpful and responsible, loves children and enjoys playing with them. Our ideal au pair would be able to speak well either German or Portuguese, so that she can communicate well with the children (they do not yet learn English). She should ideally be able to drive and be prepared to dedicate a part of her working time (ca. 1,5 hour per day in a total of 6 daily working hours) to light home shores. Being able to ride a bike is not a must but would allow her to join us in many nice adventures during spring and summer! :)

If that's you, please get in touch, we would love to meet you!

Family Witt

p.s.: our au pair will be able to visit an intensive or non-intensive German course during the day if she wants; there'll be plenty of time and there are several courses nearby. She will also be free from Friday morning (after morning routine) to Sunday afternoon (except for one evening every 2nd weekend), being free to travel if desired.
More ⇩

Job Description

The weekly working hours would be of about 28h per week, from Monday to Friday, plus 2 Friday or Saturday evenings per month - parents' night out! ;) We pay the usual "Taschengeld" (pocket money) in Germany for this and may agree on extras for extra work if you desire - upon need or to further help you with the German course.

We give preference to au pairs who can communicate well in German or Portuguese, because these are the languages our children speak.

The au pair will work an average of 6h per day, about 4,5 hours with the children and about 1,5 hour with light home shores; not heavy cleaning! (we have a cleaning lady coming periodically)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English, Portuguese

Religion Other

Importance of Religion Important

Occupation Rechtsanwälte

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Junge, 2013; Mädchen, 2016

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2020

Latest Starting Date May 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Argentinean, Australian, Austrian, Bolivian, Brazilian, British, Canadian, Chilean, Colombian, Costarican, Croatian, Cuban, Danish, Dominican, Dutch, Ecuadorian, English, Flemish, French, French Polynesian, Greek, Guatemalan, Hondurans, Icelandic, Israeli, Italian, Mexican, Nicaraguan, Norwegian, Panamanian, Paraguayan, Peruvian, Polish, Polynesian, Portuguese, Puerto Rican, Scottish, Slovenian, South-African, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Ukrainian, Uruguayan, Venezuelan, Yugoslavian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 22-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


The au pair will have her own bedroom with WIFI, TV with Netflix and everything she needs to be comfortable! :)
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »