Family ID: 1073110

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Need Tutor for: Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry, Biology, English, French, Music, Sport, Russian

Can engage the kids in: Homework Assistance, Book Reading, Art & Craft, Drawing & Cutting, Numbers & Counting, Letters & Sounds, Mind Games & Activity, Songs & Poetry

City: Munich / Big City | More ⇩

Name Dorothee

State Bavaria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2022 - Dec 2023

Time of stay: 1-24 Months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
63
Profile Visited by 63 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
37%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear AuPair,


Great to see You on our profile!

Are you ready for a lovely German English speaking family, who is living in Munich, close to a very beautiful nature surrounding, but still close to the City?

This Aupair position is open for immediate start. We welcome any Aupair who adores children and is interested to help us to develop our Kids. Please find more details below, and please, if you are in Germany at the moment, do not hesitate to contact us for a personal interview via Skype or even visit us in Munich.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an Au Pair girl who will take care for our fourteen years old daughter and nine years old son who were born in Hong Kong and brought up in Singapore.

About us

We will make sure that the work load is about 30 hours per week, usually it is less around 25. We are flexible with day offs, if you let us know, when you wish to travel. The focus of the Aupair jobs is tutoring and playing with the children. Our girl usually would ask all about 'how to grow up and how to draw.

We suggest the following schedule:

Mornings:

* Usually off time for your German courses
Forenoon:

Afternoons (usually after 4:30 PM):

• Improve the children’s linguistic abilities in English in a playful manner, read English picture books with the children, play with the children: crafts, painting, writing, counting, listening to music, singing (English materials such as books and CDs will be provided). We would teach you how to work with the material.

• Accompanying the children to activities, for example sport or the playground, and museum. If you are going to sports activities, please actively take care for the child and ensure that it does not endanger himself. If you go with the child to a playground, please watch the child, that it is not running away or get in other dangerous situations!

• Undertake light household chores, for example: loading and unloading the washing machine, hanging out the washing, sorting out the laundry, ironing, tidying up, small grocery shops, running small errands, hoovering, preparing simple evening meals.

Please note that there is a lady coming once a week, who does household chores, so you do not need to do 'heavy' household chores!

Occasionally:

Weekends are usually off (Starting Friday), however, occasionally, we would need you Saturdays or Sunday evenings or we would agree with you Friday or Saturday evenings for Babysitting. Occasionally, we did hiking tours and other family activities. Some Aupairs joint us and it was a great fun for all!

Please note:

Our Aupairs confimred that we are offering an attractive Au Pair job. We would provide an EU Aupair contract.

You will have the opportunity to attend a German language class and get to know a bit about the German culture. The surrounding area is beautiful (the riverside is two minutes away from the flat, cycle paths along the river Isar) and it only takes 30 minutes to get into Munich town centre.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Language Teacher

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender one boy, one girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Live-in Tutor 360 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2022

Latest Starting Date Dec 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Live-in Tutor

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 0 Hours

We need a tutor who can teach Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry, Biology, English, French, Music, Sport, Russian

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Primary school (6-12) & Teenagers (13-17)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, British, Canadian, Chinese, English, Finnish, French, Icelandic, Irish, New Zealander, Scottish, South-African, Taiwanese, Ukrainian

Required Language Skills Poor

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? As Bonus

Required Age 18-22

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You have a room with a separate bath room for you own, which is separate from our flat, but with a direct connections, shower room is shared with our family
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »