Family ID: 2082510

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Narraweena / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Emma

State New South Wales

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2024 - Apr 2024

Time of stay: 3-12 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 164 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi there ?

We live on the northern beaches of Sydney. It’s about 40 minutes to the city by car, 45-60 min by bus and there’s also the option of catching a bus and then a ferry across Sydney Harbour. There are language schools all around, there’s one in Brookvale which is a 10-15 min walk from our house.

We have had about 10 au pairs over the last 9 years and many of them have studied English in the city, online courses and even dog grooming courses.

The beach is a 15 minute walk from our house and there are many national parks nearby, great for hiking.
More ⇩

Job Description

We can be quite flexible. We would like someone to work 18-20 hours a week which is perfect if you want to study or also do part time work. This is predominantly looking after the three year old but would also include:

* 5 hours of cleaning
* making dinner once a week (either your choice of meal or we can provide some simple recipes)

We would like you to speak Japanese to the children and help our daughter with her Japanese homework. The rest of the time you can speak either Japanese or English (but my husband can’t speak Japanese). Two of my closest friends also happen to be Japanese so you can easily ask them questions and get to know the community in the area.

Here is the schedule:

* Thursday, 8:30am - 7pm with 1 hour break, also make dinner (look after son)
* 5hrs cleaning, whichever day suits your schedule
* Sunday, 7am - 9am, look after son
* 1.5hrs clothes folding / chores whenever suits your schedule
* once a month, saturday night for 3-4 hours, paid
* extra hours, agreed in advance, paid
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English, Japanese

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director / Coach

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender We have a 2 year old son who needs to be taken care of. Some times our 10 year old daughter will also be home but does not require any specific attention.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 1 AUD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2024

Latest Starting Date Apr 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Japanese

Language Skills
 Japanese, Minimum Native Language

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 22-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


We have unlimited wifi and you get your own room with a queen size bed and flat screen TV. You would use the downstairs bathroom which is also shared with the children. (We have a Japanese electric toilet!)

The house has ducted heating and air conditioning and there is a vent in your room. We have a gym out the back and you can use that to exercise. We have a large front and back garden with a trampoline.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »