Family ID: 1051318

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Nernier / Village | More ⇩

Name Anouk

State Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2020 - Aug 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 14 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
98
Profile Visited by 98 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
69%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We would like you to take care of our 3 kids before and after school when we are not around. Essentially preparing breakfast, taking them to school for 8h30 (biking if the weather allows or by car), picking them up after school (around 16h30) and driving them to their activities if they have any. We would like you to help them with their homework and prepare meals for the kids if we are not there.

Basically, I work 4 days a week and rarely during the week-end. Occasionally I might have a night/evening shift, but it' does not happen that often.

We might ask you to babysit the kids once in a while if we have an adult's social event.

We would like you to support us with the house keeping.

We would like you to stay with us during 12 months, so we can build a nice bound.

We hope you are dynamic and love being outdoor, because it is the example we want to show our kids.

We would like you to speak english to Cíara and keep on teaching it to Manon & Théo.

Due to the region we live in, it's really easy to discover France and Switzerland. Geneva is only 25 km away and Chamonix 65 km. You can cross the Lac Geneva with public boats and it's easy and pleasant to run, bike, sail, do windsurf, and all kinds of winter sport since ski resorts are pretty close.

There will probably be a lot more to say... and we are ready to answer all your questions.
More ⇩

Job Description

Hi,
We are looking forward to share, for the third time, this experience with you. To be honest, we came to this au pair program because we need someone trustworthy to help us out with our kids throughout the day, but also because we think it can be a fantastic experience for us to share our lives with someone from another culture, with other traditions. My husband grew up with an au pair and he kept fond memories of those times.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Civil servant

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender 1 girl 5 years
1 girl 11 years
1 boy 11 years

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2020

Latest Starting Date Aug 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, British, Canadian, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Liechtensteinian, Luxembourgian, New Caledonian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polish, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Welsh, Argentinean, Brazilian, Channel Islander, Chilean, Colombian, Costarican, Ecuadorian, Fijian, German, Greenlander, Micronesian, Norfolk Islander, Peruvian, Portuguese, Puerto Rican, Russian, South-African, Spanish, Taiwanese, Thai, Vietnamese

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own room, but will be sharing the bathroom with the children.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »