Family ID: 888226

Children:: 1 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Neustadt / Town More ⇩

Name Axel

State Rheinland-Pfalz

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Apr 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 10 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
25
Profile Visited by 25 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello!

** NOTE: We currently have an aupair, but we are looking for our next aupair starting approximately March 2020.**

We are a German/New Zealand family of three (Mum: Elan, Dad: Axel). Our daughter, Amelia, was born end of September, 2016 and our aim is for her to grow up tri-lingual: German, English and Cantonese, so we are looking for someone who speaks *Cantonese* to help us out! We love to travel, cook and grow our own veggies (chilis!!); meet up with friends and hike.

We live in Neustadt an der Weinstrasse, a beautiful little town in the southwest of Germany, with the forest at our backyard. There is a bus stop only 50 metres away, which will take you to the city and the main train station. From there, it is an easy train ride to other interesting cities (Mannheim, Heidelberg, Frankfurt, even France is close!) for sightseeing, cinema and shopping opportunities. We can also provide you with a bicycle to get around. You will have your own bedroom and bathroom.

The earliest start time would be January 2020 (Amelia will be 3 years old) and latest start time March 2020. You should be able to stay a minimum of 6 months up to a maximum of 1 year.

Amelia is a very active, happy little girl. She speaks three languages and loves to make up stories and play make-believe. You will help during her new discoveries and enjoy introducing her to new things.

Please note that we are currently looking ONLY for AuPairs who speak CANTONESE!
More ⇩

Job Description

Amelia will be attending kindergarten during the day (Monday-Friday) and your main responsibilities during the week will be to help Amelia with breakfast and getting ready for kindy. You will then look after her and play with her when she gets home in the afternoon (around 15:00) until 18:30. During the day when Amelia is at kindy, you will help with preparations for dinner, as well as some light cleaning of common areas.

You will mostly have the weekends free, as well as the weeknights (occasionally, with prior arrangement, we may need you to help out by babysitting on evenings).

We would love for you to take her out for walks, play in the garden and of course, engage in Cantonese and be a big sister to her.

You will be responsible for keeping your own living quarters clean. Some light cleaning of the common areas will be required. You will help with preparing breakfast and lunch for Amelia as well as preparations (like cutting up of vegetables) for dinner. If you have some recipes you are willing to share and cook, that would be great!

You will have plenty of free time, but we’d like to welcome you into the family. Elan is a school teacher, so you will have time off during the school holidays (Christmas, Easter, summer) to explore Europe by yourself or come on holiday with us!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English, Chinese

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation University researcher/Teacher

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender 1 (w, 2016)

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Apr 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Chinese, English, Canadian, Malaysian, New Zealander, Singaporean

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 21-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own bedroom and bathroom.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »