Family ID: 1367305

Children:: 3 Children:, 6 - 10 years old

City: Osmington / Village | More ⇩

Name Marielle

State Dorset

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Feb 2020

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 1 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
112
Profile Visited by 112 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
96%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear potential new Au Pair

We live in one of the most beautiful parts of the UK (we're Bias !) however we're about 1km to the sea (Osmington Mills beach) and 5 miles to Weymouth Town (Home of the Olympic Sailing 2012) and stunning beaches. We're about 6 miles to Dorchester, a lovely old market town.

We live on the edge of a small history village, Osmington which has a limited but daily set of bus services to Weymouth, and we're not far to the main trail line to London and thus, we provide a specific car for getting around locally. We have a local SeaLife centre that the kids love, also fun play areas and swimming pool memberships, and as a family Au Pair, the kids will love showing you around ! And the surrounding area is fantastic for exploring with wonderful walks, biking or horse riding

Our nearest language school is on the edge of Weymouth (Weymouth College) about 4 miles from home and has been used by most of our aupairs.

We are looking for an au pair that is reliable and pleasant to have around. Also fun and interested in making the most of being here. There is a lot going on around here especially in the summer months. An au pair is welcome to go out and about with us, even in their time off....

As you will appreciate au pairing is not a straight forward job as you are in our house all the time. We are keen for our au pair to be part of our family. This has worked well in the last 8+ years.

We look forward to finding someone who is willing to get stuck in and be part of an extended family with us, muck in around meal times etc.

We're excited to meet you and look at how you'd fit in with our family and children.

Our best wishes,
Marielle, Chris, and the boys
More ⇩

Job Description

Hours per week about 30 and about 2 evenings babysitting (any day possible, varying but agreed beforehand).
We try to keep au pairs weekends free but sometimes ask to swap some hours round.

Jobs are:
Looking after boys, occasional reading / basic homework with them etc
Taking boys to school or play dates
Light housework ( Hoover, mopping, and some ironing)
Keeping boys stuff tidy (toys/clothing)
Looking after house and animals when we are away (not essential but a bonus)

You would also have your own car to get about locally but responsible for keeping it clean and fueled.

We have had au pairs since Freddy was 6 months old. The boys love having a fun friend around and we really appreciate the extra help. Our past au pairs have all had great fun and got on well with us. Our current au pair is with us till July, and we are looking for looking for someone to follow on from beginning of September. A nine month plus placement would be ideal for us.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation IT (Cloud ) and Solicitor

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender Freddy, just turned 9, Leo, 7 and Max, 5

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Feb 2020

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Australian, Austrian, Belgian, Canadian, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Estonian, Finnish, German, Greek, Greenlander, Hungarian, Icelandic, Latvian, Liberian, Liechtensteinian, Luxembourgian, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, South-African, Spanish, Swiss, Yugoslavian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 400 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 23-31

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Aupairs would have an option to a double bedroom with ensuite bathroom, however occasionally we need this for guests and we have the option of another double bedroom with a bathroom/shower room shared with our kids. We have a large house and there is plenty to space to escape to for those times when you want some quiet.

We have a large kitchen breakfast room and several living/lounge areas so it's often easy to find a space to watch TV with and without the family as you need.

As our au pairs need to drive, we provide a car and within the allowance, have have budgeted around £20 a week for the school runs and occasional local trips. We cover all the servicing and insurance as you'd expect.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »