Family ID: 3145584

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Redmond / Town | More ⇩

Name Lisa

State Washington

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2024 - Jul 2024

Time of stay: 10-24 Months

Last action: 23 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
54
Profile Visited by 54 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
3%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! I am a single mama to a toddler (what?!), a 1 year old boy (let's call him H). We live near Redmond, WA in the Ames Lake area. We are 10-15 min to a bunch of small towns (Carnation, Fall City, Sammamish, Redmond, Duvall). I am excited to host an au pair to help raise H.
More ⇩

Job Description

I work 36 hours over 4-5 days a week. H naps about 1-2 hrs each day so you would be able to rest/relax during those naps. I like to have Fridays off so we'd all have a three day weekend, but I can be flexible for work days/times. H usually wakes up between 7 and 8am, and I typically start working around 8am. I work from home in the back office. While I work, H has the run of the house!
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Accountant

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 800 USD

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2024

Latest Starting Date Jul 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Canadian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? limited

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

I have a guest bathroom near the guest bedroom, which sometimes I use when H is sleeping/napping (he sleeps in my room which the other bathroom is connected to). I have wi-fi and you would have access to a TV with some streaming services.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »