Family ID: 2182180

Children: 3 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Saverne / Town | More ⇩

Name Delphine

State Grand Est

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2024 - Sep 2024

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Added as favorite 3 time in the last 3 weeks
38
Profile Visited by 38 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello and welcome to our home :)

We are a family made up of 5 dynamic, playful and curious people.
Bruno is 45 years old and Delphine 38 years old: together for 19 years, we have 3 children.
A 14-year-old boy, a boy of almost 12 and a 7-year-old girl: it’s sparkling every day! The family also has a large dog, very lively and cuddly who will enjoy accompanying you on your walks and runs.

We live close to the city center of a city of 12,000 inhabitants: you will have access to everything on foot and you are 23 minutes from the city center of Strasbourg by train.
Within our city itself you have shops, sports halls, cinema, music school, library: many events are organized there throughout the year (concerts, festivals, sporting and cultural events).

Delphine is a senior executive in a company based in the French West Indies and is required to make numerous trips to Paris and/or abroad. Bruno is an officer in the French army and also has demanding schedules and sometimes missions lasting several weeks on the move: however, the parents are never on the move simultaneously.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
We are looking for a dynamic, curious person who wants to share our daily life: we prefer a person who enjoys chatting, cooking with family and sharing good times, around meals and/or various activities (sport, movies, board games, gardening...we do a lot of things!)

The daily tasks are simple: support Delphine and Bruno in their daily lives by ensuring a reassuring and caring presence with the children. Our youngest needs an adult with her to help her get ready in the morning (getting up, breakfast, choosing outfits, hygiene routine, taking her to school).
In the evening, from 6:30 p.m., it's a matter of picking her up and organizing the evening by supervising that the 3 children have done their homework, taken their showers and have a clean and tidy environment. You will also need to prepare dinner on weeknights for the children.

It will also be a matter of cleaning the house, it takes 4 to 8 hours per week: robot vacuum cleaners and state-of-the-art electronic equipment will greatly help you in this task, it being understood that the family actively participates in tidying up and cleaning in time. of presence!
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish, French

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Finance director / Military

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 14 Year male
11 Year male
7 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 600 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2024

Latest Starting Date Sep 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German, American - USA, British, English, West Indian, Austrian, Belgian, Brazilian, Bulgarian, Canadian, Cypriots, Croatian, Danish, Scottish, Spanish, Estonian, Finnish, French, Greek, French Guianese, Hungarian, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Norwegian, Dutch, Polish, French Polynesian, Portuguese, Romanian, Slovak, Slovenian, Swiss, Swedish, Czech, Ukrainian, Channel Islander

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)
- or -
 Spanish, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
The house is very large (6 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, large living spaces) and will allow you to have your own room (around 18m²) with balcony, overlooking the garden.
Equipped with fiber, you can set up an office in your room with very high-speed internet but also browse via wifi to the bottom of the garden.
You will share a new bathroom with our daughter: double sink unit, bathtub and additional storage space will allow you to settle in at your ease.

The living rooms (living room and dining room) measure more than 60m² and the kitchen is fully equipped.
The whole house benefits from modern comfort, having been recently renovated.

We also have a garden with a large terrace, not overlooked, allowing you to enjoy the fresh air in peace or to indulge in gardening (strawberries, raspberries, herbs and space available to grow crops if you wish). )
More ⇩
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »