Family ID: 1232806

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Shanghai / Suburb

Last name Menghui

State Shanghai

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2019 - Sep 2019

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 3 Hours Ago

7 87 50%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear au pair,
Hello! Welcome to our family! Our children are looking forward to having an interesting sister and we will treat you as our family member.

I am the host mother. I teach English in a junior high school. My husband is an entrepreneur. My son is four years old and my daughter is just 18 months old. My mother lives with us and she mainly takes care of children while we are at work.

We live in the suburbs.It is so beautiful here.The environment is so good and the life is very convenient here.

We live in a two-floor villa. We can provide an independent bedroom and a bathroom and free access to Internet. We can provide Chinese food for you. If you are not used to it, you can cook your own food. We can buy ingredients for you.

We have a healthy lifestyle. We don't smoke or drink alcohol. We are not party-persons. We like watching movies and reading books in our spare time. We visit musuems occasionally. We We get up early and sleep early. My boy goes to the kindergarten from Monday and Tuesday. My girl takes a nap in the afternoon every day.

You will spend most of time with my son. He is really a nice boy. We had an Aupair before. With her help, my boy can communicate with you in English. I hope you can help maintain the language environment and convey a lot of beneficial culture information to him. My girl is also at a stage of learning to speak. I hope you can treat her patiently and keep an eye on her when my mother is busy.

We are happy to teach you Chinese and get you to know some Chinese culture.

We really wish you can choose our family and have fun together.

Yours, Sincerely
Menghui
More ⇩

Job Description

Working hours: 6-7 hours a day.
You can have one day and a half off at weekends.
You are responsible for sending and picking up my son to and from the kindergarten and practice English with him.
You can also help my mother mop the floors and wash the dishes after meals.
Take care of the puppy when I am at work.

If you don't know Chinese at all, I hope that you can have vivid body language and find a good way to communicate with my children and my mother while my husband and I are absent.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Chinese

Languages spoken at home Chinese

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation teacher; entrepreneur

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender A boy: 4 years old
a girl: 18 months old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2019

Latest Starting Date Sep 2019

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair, Nanny and Senior Caregiver

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, British, Bulgarian, Canadian, Czech, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Irish, Italian, Polish, Portuguese, Roman, Russian, Scottish, Singaporean, South-African, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Ukrainian

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

Required Education Level University

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 300 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You can have an independent room with a bathroom inside. We usually have fish, pork, eggs and all kinds of vegetables. The way of cooking is steaming, braising and frying. Our staple is rice. You can have food with us or you can cook your own food if you aren't used to our food. We can provide ingredients.

China

Become an Au Pair in China to explore one of the most ancient cultures and learn the Chinese language. Read here the information about the Au Pair program.

Read More

Au Pair in China: visa information

Read about the types of visa in China and the requirements for applicants to receive them. Find out what you need to do to apply for a visa to China.

Read More

How to become an Au Pair in China

Read the key requirements for Au Pair applicants willing to go to China and find out about the step by step process of application to become part of the program.

Read More

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us