Family ID: 1478752

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Njardvik / Town | More ⇩

Name Norbert

State

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: May 2023 - Jul 2023

Time of stay: 10-24 Months

Last action: 17 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
17
Profile Visited by 17 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Aupair,

we are a family of five Sigrún Manuela 16 months, Baltasar 8, Jóna Marie 11, Alma and Me (Norbert). We live in the wonderful town of Njarðvík. We are looking for a kind and caring aupair that is willing to support us during the workdays and sometimes on the weekends.
We are a very open-minded family, looking to enrich our kids with cultural awareness and openess. We want you to become part of our family. Me and the Kid's are both German and Icelandic. Alma is Icelandic. We mostly speak Icelandic at home and some german, but the kids and we also speak very good English. So we will be able to speak in 3 languages with you. You will be always welcome to share any questions, doubts, worries or problems with us.

We are looking forward to getting to know you.
More ⇩

Job Description

Bring the kids to school. Take them to there practice. Babysitting them some nights.
And helping cleaning the house that we live in.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Icelandic

Languages spoken at home English, German, Icelandic

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Chef at Sea / Housewife

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year female
8 Year male
11 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 330 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2023

Latest Starting Date Jul 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Ja

Required Age 17-34

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We are very open minded and try to travel at least 1 a year. The kids are doing sports Soccer.

Accommodation

You will have a private room in our house.
Au Pair in Iceland: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Iceland: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair in Iceland: salary, holidays and more

Read More »