Family ID: 1613484

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Toledo / Town | More ⇩

Name Asli

State Toledo

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Dec 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
27
Profile Visited by 27 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
25%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,

This is Asli, Luis and Rafa. We live in a small city called Toledo, just a 20 min train journey from Madrid. Our house is located in the old town of the city, right next to the beautiful Cathedral of Toledo. Since it's one of the most visited historic cities in Spain, many young students come here to learn Spanish. We have several language schools nearby.
More ⇩

Job Description

I'm still on maternity leave but I'll be back to work in September. Most probably, I'll be working from home from 10ish in the morning till 18.30 everyday except Fridays (with an hour lunch break at 14.00). Luis works depending on the tours so he hasn't got a schedule. We live in a three room flat: master bedroom, nursery and studio. Luis and I spend most of our days in the studio and in the kitchen. What we need is someone to look after Rafa while we're working. We want that person to be kind and good with kids. It simply means that you have empathy and compassion for our little human. In other words, you try to imagine things from his perspective, and even when you can’t, you assume that there is still a good reason for his behavior.

We also expect light housekeeping. You'll work Monday through Thursday and Friday mornings. Once a month we have a date night so you will look after Rafa that Friday evening as well. You'll be free during the national holidays and at the weekends.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish, Turkish

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Tourism

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender a 3-month-old baby boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 400 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Dec 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Irish, New Zealander

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have fiber internet installed so you won't have any problems making video calls with your family. Rafa is so little and he sleeps in our room at night. That's why the nursery is going to be your room (we call it nursery but it's just another room in the flat). You'll have your own toilet but a shared bathroom.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »