Family ID: 932783

Children:: 1 Children:, 0 - 1 year old

City: University Place / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Elizabeth

State Washington

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2017 - Dec 2017

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 28 Dec 2017

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We are a young family from the Seattle, WA, USA area looking for someone to become a part our our family while helping to care for our young son as my husband and I manage our professional careers and home life. We are flexible and primarily in need of someone for morning care (7:00-13:00) most days and would give you the flexibility to enjoy most evenings and weekends off. We would love to find someone who could introduce our family to a new language or culture, and who loves interacting with a very happy and energetic baby. We also have plans to expand our family. Ideally the Au pair would be someone who likes reading and playing with an infant and who also enjoys the outdoors.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are flexible on length of the au pair relationship and would consider 6 months to over one year. We need someone to care for our son in the mornings while I work. He will be one year old in August. We are looking to find someone who will love our children as family. My son follows a consistent sleep and eat schedule, so your responsibility would be learning the routine and during his waking hours interacting with him, reading to him, playing games, and helping with his development such as learning words, practicing walking and exploring. Some light housekeeping to keep the home picked up after our son, plus cleaning of your provided bedroom and bathroom would also be needed.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Healthcare management

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender Our son is 10 months old and my husband and I are in our late 20s.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2017

Latest Starting Date Dec 2017

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, British, Danish, Dutch, English, French, German, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Norwegian, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Welsh

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 800 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 19-27

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our home is two stories and our families accommodations are all on the second floor. You will have a private bedroom on the first floor, and there is a guest bathroom separated by a hallway on the first floor as well.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »