Family ID: 1416474

Children: 1 Children

City: Halifax / Village | More ⇩

Name guy

State West Yorkshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2020 - Jun 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 8 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
11
Profile added to the favorite list of 11 candidates in the last 3 weeks
126
Profile Visited by 126 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
91%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are in between Leeds and Manchester close to Huddersfield and Bradford opportunities for learning are extremely high
we have a good bus service in to the center of Halifax town where there is trains to Leeds Manchester and London plus 2 airports Leeds/Bradford and Manchester

We require a lady who is under the age of 30 due to visa application this may be changing with Brexit
More ⇩

Job Description

Something slightly different to a normal au pair we require someone to help with jo's care needs around the house and out and about, basically you would be covering the days our current P.A can not cover but also help around the house at other times there will be opportunities to look after the house and pets while we are away but also opportunities to travel with us

Start date unfortunately due to work’s being carried out on the house which are taking longer than expected we have to guess a start date but even that maybe changed frustrating I know but one of those thing

A few people I have already messaged through WhatsApp to start to get to know I do feel the more contact before we sign up to accept one of you will be better at the end of the day your sharing our home and being part of our lives

due to my own health wobbles sometimes i need a bit of extra support as well normally helping me up to my feet if ive fallen or grabbing me a glass of water

but all aspects of the roll will become clearer as i train you

it is important you can speak good English or want to learn English quickly so that jo can understand you but also you can understand what jo is tryng to ask for

A few nights of a week you may need to help jo through the night as she has a night sleeping mask that she needs help turning off /on and removing/ replacing so she can go to the toilet currently i do all 7 nights a week But mainly helping get jo up and dressed and help getting her showered and ready for bed

There maybe ways to get a bit extra money aswell with extra hours when taking jo out and about
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes
Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation MANAGER

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender 49 YEAR OLD WOMEN WHO HAS UNDER GONE 4 STROKES AND HEART FAILURE

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2020

Latest Starting Date Jun 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair and Caregiver for elderly

Children's/People's Age

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 999 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? WAGE SHOULD COV

Required Age 18-34

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

you would have your own large bedroom with double bed we have strong WiFi in the house sharing family bathrooms we have a garden which may or may not be complete by the time you are with us we care for the environment aswell so have solar electric and again more clean energy items will be added
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »