Family ID: 2512290

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Valserhône / Village | More ⇩

Name Dominique

State Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - Sep 2023

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 17 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
28
Profile Visited by 28 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
13%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Dear Au Pair,

We are a blended family with two little boys aged 2 and 5. We are moving into our new home shortly and are looking for someone we trust to take care of the two boys.
We are moving to a small village, 30 minutes walk from a bigger town. The school is next to the house.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
Dominique has irregular hours and Ingrid works in Switzerland and has long hours. The au-pair will work 4 days a week (Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Friday for the moment), she prepares the children, carries Mathéo to school, picks him up. She feeds the boys in the morning, at noon and at snack time, she also takes care of bath time. Clearly, she takes care of Lorys and Mathéo during our absence.
When Mathéo is not at school, the au pair will be responsible for the two children throughout the day.
From September Lorys goes to school as well, the au pair will have more free time.
We ask the au pair to make sure the boys' room is tidy and to prepare the boys' meals at lunchtime (no need to be good at cooking, simple meals are sufficient).
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Educator / Medical assistant

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Year male
2 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 350 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date Sep 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Andorran, British, English, Belgian, Spanish, French, Welsh, Irish, Italian, Dutch, Portuguese, Swiss, Ukrainian

Language Skills
 French, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Non

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Français We are a blended family: Dominique (dad) and Ingrid (mum) had Mathéo (5 years old) and Lorys (2 years old) together. Dominique has two daughters from a first union: Morgane (15 years old) lives with us full time and Léa (12 years old) comes every other weekend and half of the school holidays. We have a cat (Ruby) who is very cuddly, she loves caresses, sleeping and eating.
Mathéo and Lorys love to go outside to play football, ride their bikes or ride a scooter.

We like to travel and the au pair can come with us if she wishes.
More ⇩

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
The au pair will have their own room but will share the bathroom with the family. Wifi will be available.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »