Family ID: 2275525

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Vilafranca del Penedès / Town | More ⇩

Name Carmen

State Barcelona

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Aug 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
124
Profile Visited by 124 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
97%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello!
We are a small family of three people, we live in Vilafranca del Penedès (beautiful city around Barcelona). We are very well connected because we are 5 minutes from the city center and the train station and you can reach the center of Barcelona in 50 minutes.
In our environment there is everything: language schools, parks, leisure, trains, buses, hospital, etc.
In Vilafranca you can take hundreds of language courses and have a cosmopolitan life.
It is ideal to spend a nice stay learning Spanish and getting to know this city that is very well connected with Barcelona (50 km by train), Tarragona and just 25 minutes from the beach.

We are looking forward to meeting you and for you to be part of our family! ;-)
More ⇩

Job Description

I am a mother two beautiful children and I need someone who has a lot patience, love, understanding and experience with young children (3 and 4 years old). In particular, you will see that my eldest son has difficulty understanding instructions well and gets frustrated easily, which is why I am looking for a person who is easy to deal with children and knows how to handle this type situation that is not always that easy.

From Monday to Friday you have to take care getting them up, dressing them, giving them something to eat before accompanying them on foot to school, which is about 15 minutes from home, they start at 9:00 in the morning.

Then you usually have free time until 5:00 p.m. (except two days a week when they eat at home), which is when you have to pick them up at school and take them to extracurricular activities some days and others directly home for a snack. I work mornings and/or afternoons, with which we will share the daily housework, such as making meals, collecting kitchen/clothes, washing machines, etc.
As well as sweeping and mopping the house during the week, which is something very necessary when there are small children.

I am looking for someone who is very aware when the kids get sick and helps me take care them on those days, since I am a single-parent family and it is something that is complicated to organize with my work and that is why I look for that support in you.

Two weekends a month you will have them free full-time, the other two weekends you will have them free part-time (because I will need you to spend a few hours at home on Saturday and Sunday) and then you can take advantage the rest the day with no problem.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Catalan, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year male
3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 100 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Andorran, Australian, Austrian, British, Canadian, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Greenlander, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Luxembourgian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Portuguese, Scottish, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Welsh

Language Skills Sufficient

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 20-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

I fer housing in a medium-sized city with all services at hand.
I will need you to stay with my two children aged 3 and 4 during the week from Monday to Friday and you can take advantage the time they are at school to do a language course or other activities your interest.
As a single working mother I need additional help: that is why I am looking for an au pair who can continue with the children's day-to-day routines, play with them and stimulate them in their learning, as well as carry out necessary household chores, such as prepare/cook for the kids, keeping the house tidy (putting toys away and so on), washing dishes/clothes, folding and putting them away in the children's closet, cooking, sweeping/washing, etc. so that the day to day flows and is more enjoyable for everyone.

I am very interested in children feeling that you are one the family, that they learn by having fun with you, it will be your way relating with them.
More ⇩

Accommodation

You will have a room for yourself.
We live in an appartment on the fourth floor with an elevator, which has a living room and a kitchen in the common area, as well as two bathrooms (one single and one full) that the au pair will also share with the rest the family. I also have Wi-Fi in the house so that you can be connected whenever you need it, talk with your family or other activities that are necessary for your day to day.

What are you waiting for to encourage you to be part our beautiful family?
More ⇩
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »