Au Pair ID 1169501

Nationality British | More ⇩

Full name Georgia

City/State Armagh/ Armagh

Telephone number Only Premium members

Mobile number Only Premium members

Country United Kingdom

Start Jul 2019 - Oct 2020

Duration of stay 7-9 months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 6 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
10
Profile visited by 10 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
25%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear future family...

I am so excited for the opportunities that await for me and can't wait to get to know the world in which you live in, I am excited to help flourish the curiosity of your children, I love travelling and hope that my time with you entails of adventures and getting to have a home away from home.

I have a strong belief in patience and hands on efforts, leading by example with enthusiasm and mindfulness is key to the cognitive development of abstract thoughts and adventurous traits within children and I aim to reflect this is my own life to be a responsible role model for the future generations. You can expect a "hit the ground running" mentality from me, I have an ability to shift and adapt into whatever situation I find myself in and make the best of it.
More ⇩

Experience

During the summer of 2018 I spent a month in small town of Elgin, Scotland, working at the renowned Gordonstoun International Summer School, this experience was not only a brilliant opportunity to get to expand my cultural knowledge but also to create friends for life with pupils, staff and fellow student leaders. My time in Scotland involved being in charge to take care of twenty children ranging in age from eight to seventeen, however I love working with all ages. Gordonstoun was busy with music, drama, sports, technology, sailing and academics, all one was able to get stuck into!

I also spent time working in a resource center in a slum located in New Delhi, India, in October of 2017. During this period I taught English and did arts and craft, some children had limited to no English however as a team we worked together deciding different capabilities and by the end of the fortnight the children who struggled the most could do basic multiplication and the alphabet and the older children developed skills which could be applied in multiplication, division and were writing full paragraphs. This was a culturally challenging trip however the most gratifying of my life, language barriers were overcome and friendships were formed. The children looked forward to lesson time and I felt that it was personal and fun for each child, each child was registered with the Charity (Asha) and receives ongoing medical attention as well as educational and well-being.

Furthermore, I have experience working with children in a refugee camp with the charity Remar SOS. In summer 2019 I worked in a refugee camp in Athens, Greece organising clothes, cooking food, washing their laundry, distributing essentials and packaging up items such as washing powder and soap. This was hard, but rewarding, work that was not made any easier in the heat of a summer in Athens. I traveled over with a group of ten other young people and in this time I found myself a love for Athens, it's history and it's people.

I currently work in a secondary school with at an education attainment gap charity doing homework and working alongside young people at risk of not achieving sufficient grades. This is done through the charity Aspire NI.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Student

Education College

Basic knowledge of Flemish (A1)

Sports  Rowing

Religion Protestant

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems N/A

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 7-9 months

Earliest starting date Jul 2019

Latest starting date Oct 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 501 - 800

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.