Au Pair ID 1278738

Nationality Thai | More ⇩

Full name Wijitra

Street address Only Premium members

City/State Glen Ellyn/ Illinois

Telephone number Only Premium members

Mobile number Only Premium members

Country USA

Start Jul 2019 - Aug 2019

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English, Thai

Last action 17 Days Ago

0

5

86%

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.

Letter to the family

Hello Host family,

Thank you for taking the time to read my letter.
My name is Wijitra . You can call me Ink. I am 23 year old from Bangkok, Thailand. I am a very easy going, enjoyable, funny, responsibility, flexible, independent, honest and diligent girl.

-Pet Lover ( I have 3 dogs. There are 2 pugs and 1 poodle. I look after them by myself.)
-Sport Lover ( such as swimming, jogging, cycling, rowing, badminton and table tennis)
-Musical Person
-Good Driver
I’m driving daily with my nephew taking him to the school.
-Can Swimmer
-Non-smoker
-Excellent health

I want to learn new things about culture and language. I just want to spend my time with children because when I play with them, it is so enjoyable and lovely. I think I will get a great experience when I live in abroad have new friends from another country for exchanging and talking about something we are interested in.

I know you have a lot of choices, but if you choose me. I will not let you disappointed in me.
I promised I will make sure about your children that’s safety first and happy. I will do as they are my family. I will be a good friend and good au pair for them.
More ⇩

Experience

I have experienced working with children aged from as young as 6 month to 12 years old more than 800+ hours.
I looked after them in their general routines like putting to bed, preparing food/bottle, telling stories, changing diaper and teaching homework.
I taught in summer classes in October 2018. We did many crafts and coloring. It was very fun. However, I had some student has cochlear implants that he can hear with. It is not problem. We can fun together in summer class.
I looked after a boy. He is 12 year old. I am working about babysitting on Saturday every week.
I helped my older brother take care of my nephew too. He is 5 year old. I look after him in his general routines and bring him to school by car around 3-4 days per week and some days by motor scooter.
And now, my current host family has 3 kids (B3,G6,B8) I get ready for kids in the morning, pick them to/from school, preparing breakfast/lunch/bottle, playing with them at home/pack/pool, put them to bed etc.

I want to be au pair because
1. Living in abroad such as in the USA will help me improve my English skills.
2. I can gain new and challenging experience, get to meet people from different backgrounds and cultures. It is great to take part in the cultural exchange program like this.
3. Because I love the moment when I work with children. It’s always a good time and that I can use my experience that I learned with them.
4. Finally I hope I will have better opportunities in my career life when I complete the au pair program.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Au Pair

Education University

Basic knowledge of English, Thai

Sports  Swimming, Jogging, Rowing, Cycling, Badminton, Table tennis

Religion Buddhist

Religion for you is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems -

Height 155cm = 5'1"

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Jul 2019

Latest starting date Aug 2019

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Does accept family with pets

Can take care of pets

Can work more for extra money

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

How many children / people would you like to take care of? 3

Would you work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

More ⇩

About me

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us