Member ID 2527372

Nationality Latvian | More ⇩

Full name Klera

City/State Barcelona/ Barcelona

Country Spain

Start Jan 2023 - Mar 2023

Duration of stay 1-8 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Russian (B2), Latvian (Native)

Last action 5 days ago

Would you like to contact Klera?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
47
Profile visited by 47 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
69%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear Sir/Madam,

my name is Klera, I'm from Latvia. I recently moved to Barcelona, Spain to pursue my dream of studying at Pompeu Fabra University.
My whole life I've been around kids, I've always been the oldest cousin, so I was the one who looked after them all. After graduating from High School, I moved to Barcelona just by myself and in order to continue living here in Europe, I have to find a source of income. Being here alone made me realize how much I miss being around my family, friends and my pets.
I'm a very loyal, loving and pure-hearted person, and I would love to make someone's everyday life a little bit easier while I'm around.
More ⇩

Experience

As I said before, I've been around children all my life. In 2020 I worked as a nanny and looked after my two little cousins (Bruno 1.5 yrs and Anri 7 yrs old). We managed to make a great team all of us together. After this fantastic experience with them, I can only say how much respect I have for parents, and their ability to keep calm when there's a storm in the house. In recent years I've spent a lot of time with my other little cousin Amir who's 4 yrs old, he is such an intelligent, sincere and genuine boy.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - High School

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

Latvian: Native Language, Since 19 Year/s
English: Advanced (C1), Since 13 Year/s
Russian: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 19 Year/s
Spanish: Beginner (A1), Since 3 Month

Sports  Ballet, tennis, yoga, track&field

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Moderna

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries France, Latvia, Russian Federation, Spain & Switzerland

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-8 Months

Earliest starting date Jan 2023

Latest starting date Mar 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

As of today, I can say that my closest goal is to enrol at Pompeu Fabra University and start my major in Global studies. As a human being my resolution for this year is to be more persistent and just to keep going towards my desires. I love meditation and everything that is related to psychology. Back in Latvia, I danced ballet for 6 years, and since then I have tried playing tennis, swimming, riding horses and other activities. My favourite was 'mega stretching, did it for almost 3 years, it's similar to yoga or pilates. Right now here in Barcelona, I started learning the tango.