Member ID 2194302

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Paula

City/State Beverungen/ North Rhine-Westphalia

Country Germany

Start Jun 2023 - Aug 2023

Duration of stay 8-24 Months

Good knowledge of English (C2), Spanish (B1), French (B1), German (Native)

Last action 1 days ago

Would you like to contact Paula?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
7
Profile visited by 7 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
75%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hello, I am Paula from Germany and I would like to go to abroad as an Au Pair. I hope this letter gives you enough information about me as a person to decide if I am the right person for you.

I am fully vaccinated by the way. :) Got my booster shot earlier this year and still haven't had Covid.

First of all, I would like to introduce myself and tell you a little bit about my life. I was born on 4 March 2004 in Hannover (a fairly large city in northern Germany) to my parents Oliver and Jessica. About one and a half years later my little sister was born. Her name is Emma and we were inseparable as children and still have a very good bond. My parents divorced when I was about six years old. My mother, my sister and I then moved to a smaller town. There I went to primary school and partly to grammar school. In year 7 we moved to a village close to where my mum was born. There she met my step-dad called Dirk. Dirk has six children and I basically grew up with them. They are living with their mother but they visit every other weekend. They are called Lina (11), Lennert (13), Finn (15) and Jen (17). I was always the eldest and took a lot of responsibility for them and babysat them quite a lot.
My father remarried in 2019 and they have a little daughter called Luisa, who was born in 2020. I visit them quite frequently, despite the distance between us. I really enjoy babysitting her and she is really lovely.
My mother works as a nurse and my step-dad sells photovoltaic systems for a living. He is also quite famous for being a person of the public for demonstrating against atomic waste in our region. My real dad is working with a lot of banks and my step-mum is currently still at home with their little daughter. She usually works at a University in Hannover.

I decided to go to a foreign country after school to experience something other and to make some memories before I go to university, where I want to study law and politics. Preferably I'd like to study in London at some point.

This is one of the many reasons why I chose to go abroad, but I also always liked the countries, the languages and also a lot of other things I can't quite all enumerate. I informed myself very well about the countries and I really love it. As a child I always begged my parents to take me there, but my mother isn't very good at speaking english but my sister and I always have been. Since I didn't have the opportunity to do so all the years prior, I have decided to go to Cardiff with a very good friend of mine to go to a concert at the end of 2022.

I am fluent in German, almost fluent in English, am speaking French and Russian on a school-level and am currently learning Spanish. In my freetime I picked up a little Welsh and am still trying to learn it. I really enjoy learning new languages and I am always trying to learn more.
I am reading quite a lot in my freetime. I am reading a lot of classic literature and like to have intellectual conversations about them and other subjects.

After I told you something about my life, I would like to talk about my references and personality.
I began working with children at the age of 13, when I began my youth training. This involves learning to take care of big groups of children from the age of 1 to 18. The training took two weeks of my easter holidays in 2018 and a couple of weekends before and after that. The training involved a lot of seminars where we learnt about "First Aid for children and adults", "hygiene", "Calming fights and upset children", "upbringing" and many more useful skills. I would say that I have gained about 1000 hours of taking care of other children and an endless amount due to my siblings.
The training was paid for by the protestant church I volunteered for. It proved to be useful because I went on a camping trip with the youth group of the catholic church last year.
I really enjoyed working with those groups of children but unfortunately I had to stop because of school. I just didn't have any freetime anymore but nevertheless it was a great experience.
As you can see, I really love children and that was another important factor for me to become an Au Pair.

I am quite good a cooking and baking, which is why I cook for my sister and me sometimes, when our parents have to work late. We always had this agreement in our household that we have to help with the housework, which is why I am able to do almost anything. It was my mother's idea of gaining independence and it really helped us (I think). I have a driver's license and am sometimes playing chauffeur for my little siblings.

I hope you got to know me a little better now and if you still have questions do not hesitate to ask. I am okay with living in a village or a city. The size doesn't really matter. I am experienced in living in big cities and in small villages so neither is a problem for me.

Thank you for reading my letter and I hope to hear from you soon. :)

P.S. I used to have two cats and we are currently owning a dog. So I don't have a problem with either or any animal. :)
More ⇩

Experience

I always liked working with children and I think it's a good opportunity to get to know myself better, too. It is also a great experience to make before University.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

German: Native Language, Since 18 Year/s
English: Mastery (C2), Since 13 Year/s
Spanish: Intermediate (B1), Since 2 Year/s
French: Intermediate (B1), Since 6 Year/s
Italian: Beginner (A1), Since 1 Month

Sports  Track and Field, Horseback riding,

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Italy

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 8-24 Months

Earliest starting date Jun 2023

Latest starting date Aug 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.