Member ID 2605334

Nationality American | More ⇩

Full name Magdalyn

City/State Golden/ Colorado

Country USA

Start Jun 2023 - Aug 2023

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 14 days ago

Would you like to contact Magdalyn?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Hello, my name is Magdalyn! Although it might be simpler if you just call me Lyn. I'll Be turning 18 at the end of march and graduating in may of 2023. I enjoy baking, and have recently gotten into sewing. I really want to be an Au pair, mostly because I love kids. They are so fun and full of energy, seeing and learning things for the first time. But also because I'm thinking about becoming a teacher later in life. Being an Au Pair would give me helpful experience to know if I truly want to be one or not. I also want to experience something new. Being abroad will give me a chance to see and experience things I would never be able to otherwise.
More ⇩


I worked at a Daycare for a year in 2022. Their I got a CPR certificate. We would take care of kid anywhere from 6 months to 10 years of age. We made sure they would play nice. I would read to them if they wanted a story. We would also make sure they had a snack.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - High School

Education College

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language, Since 17 Year/s
French: Beginner (A1), Since 3 Year/s

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Australia, France & United Kingdom

Preferred area Suburb, Town, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Jun 2023

Latest starting date Aug 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 0 hours

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I like to think of myself as quite eclectic. A little indie, a little strange. I like baking, and I started to enjoy sewing as well, thought I'm not that good at it yet. After finishing at an Au Pair, I don't know if I would like to go to culinary school, or get an early education degree.