Member ID 2606949

Nationality American | More ⇩

Full name Patricia

City/State Illinois/ California

Country USA

Start Sep 2023 - May 2024

Duration of stay 3-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 11 days ago

Would you like to contact Patricia?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 2 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

I am a 29 year old female from Chicago. I have lived in Florence before and am planning on going back for Creative Writing. I currently have a career in fashion but have also written a book and am in the process of getting it published. I have worked with children of all ages and was a nanny for three children (ages - newborn, 3yo, 7yo) for two years. I love working with children and would offer help around the house and with learning English. I also sing and play the guitar and would be happy to teach the children music as well.
More ⇩


During the pandemic, I was a nanny for a French family of three children (ages 1, 4, & 7). I helped them with their homework, picked them up from school, and did activities with them like going on walks, painting, going to playgrounds, and musical activities. I play the guitar as well as sing and am going to school for creative writing at Lorenzo De Medici.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Public Relations

Education University

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
Italian: Beginner (A1)
Greek: Beginner (A1)
Spanish: Elementary (A2)

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Italy

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 3-12 Months

Earliest starting date Sep 2023

Latest starting date May 2024

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I speak fluently in English but know a bit of Italian, Greek, and Spanish. I love to travel and explore new places. I am a big fan of art history, music, singing, playing the guitar and am also a writer. I currently am an event planner for a fashion brand back in the U.S., so I am a very reliable and responsible worker. I will treat your children like they are my own and help them still enjoy the simplicities of being a kid while teaching them new things and ways to grow.