Member ID 2384172

Nationality Filipino | More ⇩

Full name Maesy

City/State Iloilo/

Country Philippines

Start Jan 2023 - Dec 2023

Duration of stay 12-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (C2), Filipino (Native)

Last action 13 hours ago

Would you like to contact Maesy?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 39 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hallo My Future Host Family!

Maesy here. I'm 26 years old and single. I have a Criminology degree from a university and a registered criminologist. I currently reside in Iloilo Philippines.

I want to learn a different culture and learn the language with the aid of your loving family as an aspiring au pair. It would be a privilege for me to learn about and engage with your culture and to be able to impart some of my own to you. I want to interact with a variety of people because I think it will help me develop my interpersonal and social abilities. I also want to live with a different family to see scenarios that might be really helpful to me in the future and to learn about parenting methods. Living with your family would therefore be extremely beneficial to my character development and future goals.

I consider myself to be someone who is diligent, honest, patient, and hardworking. I am also responsible, thorough, and able at playing the role of an older sister to the younger ones. I have a soft spot in my heart for children, and I enjoy participating in activities with them. I'm excited to learn the roles that will be given to me, particularly those involving food. I have an A1 Certificate in Deutsch, speak English as a second language, and am now taking further classes in preparation for the Au Pair program, so I am simple to connect with.

Having spent the last few years living with my younger relatives, I have experience caring for kids. I've had some first aid training, and I studied for a degree in secondary education. I think I can teach the kids some basic concepts. As a result of my participation in numerous community immersions, I have a variety of experience teaching children.

The following details about me:

✅Speaks English (second language), Deutsch (beginner), two additional Philippine dialects, and Filipino (native language).
✅Has a lot of experience caring for children
✅Has experience in tutoring and first aid
✅Used to household management and cooking, primarily Filipino food
✅adores the outdoors and adventure
✅Animal lover
✅Loves to cook and discover diverse foods

You can message me directly if you have the chance so I can send you my CV and tell you more about myself. I'm hoping to hear from you very soon. I am thankful.

Best Regards,
More ⇩


Although I've never been an AuPair, I've done some babysitting and I know I have the heart to care for the kids. I enjoy reading, and while I was still in school, I once came in second place in a narrative contest. With my younger relatives at home, I like to engage in some coloring and puzzle games. In our free time, we also like to play word games and simulation games. When my younger cousins are not in school, I am always planning enjoyable things to strengthen our bond. In terms of babysitting, I made sure to keep the children entertained.

Due to my previous experience babysitting the kids of my neighbors and friends, I have experience caring for kids of all ages, from toddlers to teens. I have experience feeding, bathing, and caring for children. Activities that keep kids occupied like reading and coloring appeal to me as well. Cleaning, washing dishes and clothes, ironing, and even gardening are some domestic activities that I am accustomed to doing. Due to the differences between our food and yours, I don't feel very confident in my ability to cook, but I know that with your assistance, I'll be able to adapt quickly.

I want to learn what it's like to live somewhere new. Although I am accustomed to living alone and away from my family, if given the option I would live overseas for the first time. By stepping outside of my comfort zone, I hope to become a better person. I've always wanted to travel, and I want to use this chance to learn about other cultures and languages.

Here are a few examples of my former duties:
✅Putting on new diapers
✅Bathing or assistance in dressing up
✅Organizing the play area in the child's room
✅Washing and ironing kids' clothing
✅Preparing food
✅Getting the kids off from school
✅Observing the children as they play
✅Telling stories
✅After school puzzles and coloring
✅When the parents ask me, I will watch the children while I clean.
✅Instruction in the game of chess

I made a PowerPoint presentation about my experience as a babysitter/tutor. You can message me if you're interested.
More ⇩


Medical Certificates
Childcare Reference
Police clearance certificates
Academic Certificates
Language Certificate
Identity Proofs

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Registered Criminologist

Education University

Language Knowledge

Filipino: Native Language, Since 24 Year/s
German: Beginner (A1), Since 5 Month
English: Mastery (C2), Since 19 Year/s

Sports  Chess and badminton

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Sinovac/CoronaVac

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Germany, Luxembourg & Sweden

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 12-12 Months

Earliest starting date Jan 2023

Latest starting date Dec 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.