Member ID 2036816

Nationality Turkish | More ⇩

Full name Didem

Street address Only Premium members

City/State İstanbul/ Florida

Telephone number Only Premium members

Mobile number Only Premium members

Country USA

Start Feb 2022 - Mar 2022

Duration of stay 24-24 Months

Good knowledge of English (B1), Turkish (Native)

Last action 12 days ago

Would you like to contact Didem?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
90%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

--I'm 26 years old. I live in Istanbul with my family. My father, my mother and my sister. I love children and animals so much. There's a lot of cats and dogs I'm willing to take care of.I cook professionally. I graduated from one of the most prestigious academies in Turkey in cooking. Cooking is a passion for me.
My other passion is to travel and discover new cultures. I've traveled to more than fifteen countries to date. On these trips, I learned many recipes of World cuisine. It feels so good to make these recipes for the children I look after, to prepare nutritious and healthy meals for them.
Other than that, I ride a horse on weekends and take care of outdoor sports.I have a cat named Puffy. I love her so much. I'm taking advantage of my time off work with her.

--As someone who loves children very much, it means a lot to have a lot of work to do in the growth of a child. That's why I love au pair and I want to. Yes, I get additional income, but believe me, the happiness it gives me spiritually is an indescribable feeling. It means a lot more to me to be a second family with the children and families I'm looking after, to be able to touch their lives.

-- Because I trust myself and my experience. First of all, I think being au pair as doing a job I love rather than financial gain. That's why I take such pleasure in taking care of the children. We also know how important it is to feed children during their growth period. As a chef, I think it's an extra happy reason for the family to make recipes that will contribute to the growing of children.

--To this day, I've looked after children from different families. In the process, I read a lot of books with pedology and improved myself. The families I looked after offered me to other families with their references. It's about me being successful in this and the parents observing it.
More ⇩

Experience

From the age of one to three, I took care of a very hyperactive boy named Yigit. He was a tough kid. During this period, I learned how to approach such children with the pedology books and research I read. It's been a great experience for me.

I took care of Mete, who had a gluten allergy when he was six. I've benefited a lot from being a chef in this experience. I followed the issues related to his health closely with the nutrition program I prepared for him.

While working with Hira, who has asthma, I took care of her clothes in many ways, from washing without perfume, to drug monitoring, from constantly ventilating her room to doctor's appointments.

I want to work abroad to develop my foreign language and gain experience from new cultures. I also know that opportunities abroad will be better for me and offer the opportunity for experience that I will not get in my country.
More ⇩

References

Police clearance certificates
Academic Certificates
Academic Certificates
Others

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Chef

Education Other

Language Knowledge

Turkish: Native Language
English: Intermediate (B1), Since 18 Month

Sports  Riding horse, swimming, basketball, volleyball, cycling, running, walk, reformer pilates, ping pong

Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No , I don't

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Australia, Italy, Switzerland, USA & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 24-24 Months

Earliest starting date Feb 2022

Latest starting date Mar 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.