Au Pair ID 1420942

Nationality American | More ⇩

Full name Alexis

City/State Middletown/ Pennsylvania

Country USA

Start Sep 2020 - Aug 2021

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of Spanish (B1)

Last action 11 Oct 2019

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
3
Profile visited by 3 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Dear future family,

I am very excited to meet you! This will be an amazing adventure for each of us. I really
hope to have the chance to go abroad and become part of a family in another culture. Thank you for reading this and considering me for the new addition to your wonderful family as an Au Pair.
My family and friends would describe me as fun, outgoing, smart, sweet, happy, open-minded, independent, a leader and down to earth.
My work in chairing multiple activities within many organizations, displays my organization, reliability and responsibility aspects. During my Senior Year of High school, I was Vice President of P.R.I.D.E. Club, Vice President of Future Business Leaders Of America, Secretary of Tri-M Honors Music Society and Treasurer of the Band program. I had been selected as a Student Link Crew Leader to help guide and support underclassman during their first year of high school.
I was a member of multiple athletic teams. I participated in Field Hockey and Track and Field. I have also participated in recreation cheer leading and dancing. By participating in team sports and being a captain, it has helped me to develop teamwork skills and become more confident. I always maintained a positive attitude going into practices and games. It is important to be positive, as it will make things more enjoyable. I have also been a member of my school's marching band. Marching band taught me to be strong and take responsibility. The more responsible and reliable you are, the more opportunities you get.
I am an open person, and so I sometimes go to my parents for support whenever I may need support. I hope to use my openness towards different types of people to form strong bonds with my host family and those I meet during my time as an Au Pair. One of the things that makes me the happiest in life, is making new friends. I tell my best friends everything and maintain an open relationship with them. We are all very tight knit and hang out often. One difference between us, is that I know what I want for my future and am working hard towards it, while they are still figuring themselves out fully. I am grateful to have found my passion at a young age.
When I am alone, I mostly listen to music and draw. I enjoy drawing simple pictures and designs, but my favorite thing to do is draw future travel destinations. I want to go to college to earn a Bachelor’s Degree in International Business, so that I can still travel when I’m older.
I have other creative hobbies too, like playing my flute and baking, but drawing and listening to music, are my main creative outlets, and they’re a way of living an adventure before I am old enough to experience them in real life. Hopefully, that time will be now!
I look forward to helping within the household and enjoy cooking. I love to taste new foods. Another hobby of mine, is visiting new locations with friends and family. I enjoy taking pictures to create long lasting memories to cherish forever. I have become interested in the outdoors and enjoy spending time in different types of locations from mountains to beaches.
An obstacle in my life has been losing my grandmother at a young age. It is difficult, but I have learned to be brave and independent.
I want to become an Au Pair to be apart of another country, not just a visitor. I love to cook new foods and to be inspired by life and culture wherever I go. I want to travel for so many reasons, but one of them is to meet many different types of people and see life through their eyes. My biggest goal while being an Au Pair, is to get to know as many people as I can and let them change me for the better. Being an Au Pair is an amazing opportunity to do so. I am very excited for the possibility of entering into an entirely new situation and take part in it. I want to see the beauty of the earth in as much depth as possible, and to do a lot of that exploring with you and the new friends I will make.
Now that you know a little about me, I will tell you a little bit about my parents and siblings.
My mother is an enrollment center employee. She enrolls students in Cyber School. She is one who enjoys socializing with others and is often described as friendly. My father is a motor electrician for Heim Electric. His personality is opposite of my mother. He is quiet and enjoys spending his free time with family. My brother (he is 20 years old) is a sophomore student at Pennsylvania State University main campus. He is similar to my father. He is quiet and enjoys spending free time with family.
Now you know a little bit about me and my family, and I can not wait to learn all about you! Thank you for offering and opening up your home to Au Pairs from other countries and adopting us into your family. I’m hopeful that I’ll be your new family member, and not just for the time we will spend together, but forever.

Yours truly, Alexis
More ⇩

Experience

Being an Au Pair would allow me to experience another culture through the life of a host family. I’ll get to be independent living and working out of my comfort zone and away from my home town and country. Entering a new environment will allow me to see myself, others and life in a totally different perspective. Everyday I will be able to make a positive impact and help children have fun. The experiences I gain will be helpful for future life, both career and personally. I’ll learn leadership, organisation, adaptability, flexibility, problem solving, time management skills and so many more. I’ll make new friends with local people and other au pairs from all over the world. I will form strong bonds with other au pairs and form strong bonds. I will also gain a second family. These are just a few of the many reasons why I would love to become an Au Pair.
Since the age of fourteen, I have had experience working with children. Through programs at my church and family members, I have been able to help take care of and watch younger children in different settings. I have helped care for groups of children as well as cared for children one on one.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Student

Education Secondary School

Basic knowledge of German (A2)

Sports  Field Hockey

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems High Cholesterol

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Sep 2020

Latest starting date Aug 2021

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Does accept family with pets

Can take care of pets

Can work more for extra money

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.