Member ID 1956837

Nationality Italian | More ⇩

Full name Sabrina

City/State Milano/ Lombardia

Country Italy

Start Jan 2022 - Feb 2022

Duration of stay 7-9 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Italian (Native)

Last action 17 hours ago

Would you like to contact Sabrina?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
13
Profile visited by 13 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
80%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear host family,
My name is Sabrina and I can't wait to know you and your beautiful family! :)
I come from Italy and a live very close to Milan. I'm 19 (I’ll be 20 at the time of departure) and I graduated in June 2021 from artistic high school. I've choose to study in an artistic high school to explore the world of art, one of my biggest passione; thanks to this school I've been able to increase my creativity and develope skills that will be useful for my future such as team work, organization and independence.
I'm a social person, I love meeting new people and descover new culture from all over the world, infact i really enjoy travelling and live like a local.
This will be my first experience as an au pair, but I've already lived with an host family when I been to Toronto, Canada, for a study-holiday for a couple of weeks. Beside this, I've also have experience with children: this year I've been doing volunteer work in the pediatric ward of the hospital near my city; I've been doing babysitting in my neighbors as well.

My family is a very important part of my life.
I'm the middle child: I've got an elder brother, his name is Riccardo, he's 22 years old, he is attending University and he is also a soccer coach; my little sister's name is Cristina, she's 15 years old and she is attending language high school. I've got a wonderful relationship with both of them, expecially with my little sister. My mum is a travel agent and my dad works in trasport sector. My parents had divorce a couple years ago, but beside this our family is still pretty unite.
I've never lived without animals, infact I have two cats and a dog and i really love them, they are part of the family.

I really hope to create a very special and joyful relationship with you and being like a big sister for your children!
More ⇩

Experience

Since I've a little sister I've always look after her and even now, when she needs, I help her with homework.
This year I had the opportunity to do volunteering in the pediatric ward with AVO (hospital volunteer association);
I spend a lot of time with children, we drew, we played board games and we really enjoyed doing craft. It has been an amazing and very formative experience, those children gave me a lot and I hope I made them happier!
Before interact with children I attended a formation course to learn how to approach them.
Then I've done some babysitting in my neighbors. I really had a great time with children and I think that everybody can learn somethigs from them. At the moment I’m taking care of a 3yo boy, I pick him up from the kindergarten and spend the afternoon with him.
I’ve also been a homework help for a 11-12yo boy.

There's plenty of reasons why I would like to become an au pair.
First of all I really want to descover a new culture and be part of it and since I love children I though that au pairing could be perfect for me.
Of course I also wanna improve my english or even pick up some new language skills because it will be very useful for my future. It's also a great chance to learn something more about myself and find out what I wanna do next.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Babysitter

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

Italian: Native Language
English: Upper intermediate (B2)
French: Beginner (A1)

Religion

For the Au Pair religion is

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries (maximum 5) France

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 7-9 Months

Earliest starting date Jan 2022

Latest starting date Feb 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.