Member ID 2408334

Nationality Nigerian | More ⇩

Full name Mavis

City/State Owerri/

Country Nigeria

Start Feb 2024 - Dec 2024

Duration of stay 2-24 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 2 hours ago

Would you like to contact Mavis?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Added as favorite 1 time in the last 3 weeks
24
Profile visited by 24 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear Host Family,

My sincerest greetings to you and family and thanks for taking the time to explore my profile!

My name is Mavis, and I come from a family of six kids.
Values like honesty, reliability, respect, and responsibility have always been a big part of who I am. :)

I have some experience being a Childminder and a Nanny in my home country and the idea of becoming an Au Pair really appeals to me because for me, it is a chance to dive into a new culture, make new friends, and connect with families from all walks of life.
I am eager to share my experiences and learn from yours.

One of the main reasons I am drawn to caring for kids is my passion for nurturing and guiding children. I truly believe that the environment and people around kids shape their future. I'm dedicated to being a nurturing, positive and uplifting influence on young minds.

-I am Childcare certified, with experience and a reference.
-I don't smoke or drink alcohol,
-I am First Aid certified.
-I am a decent swimmer and I am also good at supervising kids whilst they swim.
-I am good at bicycle riding.
-I already have my international passport.
-I do not have any health issues.

I would be happy to help out with cooking and household chores and My schedule is flexible, so I can easily adapt to your family's routine.

I am good at tutoring, especially in subjects like Mathematics, Biology, and English.

I can engage your kids in lots of fun indoor games, outdoor games, arts, and crafts, board games like Chess, ludo, scrabbles, and monopoly are right up my alley. Plus, I can assist with homework too.

More importantly, I will be happy to take on the role of an older sister to your kids. (◠‿・)—☆

I am looking forward to hearing from you.

Warmest Regards,
Mavis. :)
More ⇩

Experience

I have some experience taking care of kids, babies and toddlers.

I was the primary caregiver of two of my younger siblings for a long period of time when they were younger.
I often take care of some of my younger cousins whenever they come over or there is a family function.
I also used to do some volunteer work at a crèche near my secondary school years back. I would just go over after school to hangout with the lovable babies and toddlers and help the workers with taking care of them.

*I know how to change a babies diapers,
*Prepare a feeding bottle,
*Bathe toddlers and keep them entertained

I also have some paid experience taking care of kids from prior nanny jobs that I had.

Overall, I have about 5+ years childcare experience (excluding my home experience with my family).

Why do I want to become an aupair and nanny abroad?

I want to experience different cultures and lifestyles and if possible, I want to learn a new language or two.
I also want to gain more experience with taking care of kids with different needs and from different walks of life and I wish to learn and experience different parenting styles. :-)
More ⇩

References

Childcare Reference
Recommendation Letter
Others
Others
Others
Language Certificate
Language Certificate
First Aid Certificate
First Aid Certificate

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Nanny

Education University

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language, Since 20 Year/s
German: Beginner (A1), Since 3 Month
French: Beginner (A1), Since 4 Month
Norwegian: Beginner (A1)

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems Nope

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries France, Germany, Netherlands, Norway & United Arab Emirates

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 2-24 Months

Earliest starting date Feb 2024

Latest starting date Dec 2024

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.