Member ID 1944067

Nationality Brazilian | More ⇩

Full name Tainá

City/State Rio de Janeiro/ Rio de Janeiro

Country Brazil

Start Sep 2021 - Jan 2022

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Portuguese (Native)

Last action 14 hours ago

Would you like to contact Tainá?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
30
Profile visited by 30 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hello! My name is Tainá, I'm 19 years old and I'd like to become an Au Pair because not only I really enjoy interacting with children but I also love learning about new cultures, so having the two combined in one is basically a dream come true to me.

I have lived the last twelve years handling children, as I am an older sister of two little kids, a boy that has already grown up to be 12-years-old and a girl that is still a cutie with 5 years of age. Having parents that work throughout the whole day, I just naturally found myself caring a lot for them, specially for the little girl since I was already 15 when she was born. So I consider myself very qualified for the position, seeing that I bathe her, feed her, dress her, walk her to school, help her with homework, play around with her, put her to sleep, prepare her suitcase for trips... and most of it on a daily basis.

And I can also assure my future hosts that hosting me would be very easy, since I am a very adaptable person that can easily adjust to whatever lies before me. Not to mention that I already have experience in this type of situation, as I have lived abroad in Taiwan for a whole year, where I had to adapt to three very different family households and had an absolutely peaceful and pleasant time with each and every one of them.

I'm majoring in Art in my university and absolutely love photography. I enjoy being outside in the nature and also love getting to know new places. I've been a vegetarian here in Brazil for about 2 years now but don't intend on maintaing a strict diet as I am a very curious person and want to try all the different foods there are to try, with meat or not.
More ⇩

Experience

I have no experience with being an Au Pair, but as previously mentioned, I do have experience with living abroad in foreign family households - very pleasant experiences at that :). There are many reasons as to why I'd like to become an Au Pair, being the main one the culture immersion that is living abroad, specially in a family house, since there is no better place in the world to learn about a culture than in a house with people that have lived and breathed that culture for a long time. Another reason would be my love for children, as I do find them difficult at times, but mostly just throughly enjoy how imaginative, curious and fun they can be, always coming up with new ideas, new questions, new fun games, new excuses to not eat their vegetables... or at least that's how things are over here with my sister.
So to sum it up, I'd just really love to have the opportunity to work with children while being immersed in a new culture and hopefully learning, or improving, another language.
More ⇩

References

Experience Certificates
Language Certificate
Language Certificate

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - Art / Commerce / Management

Education College

Language Knowledge

Portuguese: Native Language, Since 19 Year/s
English: Advanced (C1), Since 10 Year/s
Chinese: Beginner (A1), Since 3 Year/s
Spanish: Beginner (A1), Since 1 Year/s

Sports  Running and Volleyball (both just for fun).

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No.

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries (maximum 5) Chile, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Sep 2021

Latest starting date Jan 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.