Au Pair ID 1469574

Nationality Serbian | More ⇩

Full name Milica

City/State Scottsdale/ Arizona

Country USA

Start Jun 2020 - May 2021

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of Serbian (Native), Croatian (C2), English (Native)

Last action 4 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
15
Profile visited by 15 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
40%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hello future Host Family!
My name is Milica, (Mil-ee-tza) and I am currently a university student studying Tourism Development & Management, planning to graduate this May 2020. My roots are Serbian, however I was raised in the sunny state of Arizona. Growing up in a Serbian household in an American suburb, I have a deeply cultivated sense of values for family, tradition, health and love and respect for all. I am often called an “old soul” and said to be wise beyond my years, which I can’t even argue — as I truthfully do prefer sending my Friday nights at home, baking or cooking a nourishing meal, drinking hot tea and watching a documentary or reading a good book. I hang onto my childlike happiness and positivity in life, always searching for the adventure, beauty and joy in the little things, but I could also be 65 years old at heart. Aside from studying the complex, multifaceted industry of tourism, I am also a certified yoga and Pilates instructor. Health and wellness is a passion of mine, and I am a strong believer that self-care is the first step to wholeheartedly taking care of those around.

Becoming an Au Pair has recently become a pursuit of mine as I am on the homestretch of graduating from University. To be transparent, the idea of sliding into a mainstream, corporate 9am to 5pm lifestyle in the same city I grew up in, is less than what I imagined for myself. As any other 20-something year old unsure about what to do with their life, I often ask myself, “What is my purpose? How can I contribute in a meaningful, purposeful way?” Each time, I find myself comforted and motivated by Gandhi’s words: “The best way to find yourself is to lose yourself in the service of others.” I am always searching for something greater. My idea of fulfillment and optimal happiness in life comes from serving towards the greater good, not merely through a glossy job title or paycheck. I search for the deep meaning behind every action and step I take. And every day, my intention is simply to be a better, wiser, kinder, stronger version of who I was the day before. I would be nothing short of infinitely grateful to be welcomed into another family’s life - to be trusted to care for those who mean the absolute world and more to them. To be held to the same high standard and expectation I hold for myself. I believe in this next chapter of my life, I am meant to find myself by losing myself in the service of others, and inextricably receive the worldly experiences of living overseas. Genuinely, I could not be more passionate, confident and secure of my desire to pursue just that.

I am an incredibly cooperative, harmony-seeking, peacemaking individual. I look out for the best interest of everyone involved in every circumstance. I pride myself on my steady, thoughtful approach to work - from developing realistic yet creative, innovative solutions to being thorough, deliberate and wholehearted in my methodology. I practice mindful, conscious, balanced judgment, and am naturally very diplomatic and compliant, thanks to be raised in a Serbian household. :) I prefer an environment that is relaxed and calm, although I am more than aware that the wonderfully chaotic nature of children tends to make it be the opposite, and I am more than prepared to tactfully, compassionately and patiently tend to that.
More ⇩

Experience

I believe pursuing the path as an Au Pair overseas would offer me more meaningful opportunities and experiences than going down the more predictable, conventional road. Being a babysitter for the family that lives ten minutes away from my house is one thing, but being an Au Pair for a family across the world has a ring to it that excites the intuitive, open-minded adventurer spirit in me. I am filled with wanderlust and a desire to serve for the greater good, and this opportunity as an Au Pair marries the two beautifully. As the eldest in my family, I have naturally always taken on the leadership, role model and caregiver role to my younger brother and cousins - and I thrived in it. I have always held myself up to the highest standard, for both the sake of my personal goals and expectations as well as for those who looked up to me. I have experience babysitting sporadically in high school, and I was a nanny for two girls under the ages of three for over over a year while in university. Nonetheless, I have been around younger children my whole life and am very well aware of the nature of child spirits. I am cognizant of the energy and patience required, and I am more than willing to give more than what is required on paper. The essence that children carry brims with curiosity, passion, love and utter joy - and simply being in the presence of it automatically makes me want to reciprocate it tenfold.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Student - Art / Commerce / Management

Education University

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  Yoga, Pilates, Tennis

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems Mild allergy to cranberries and macadamia nuts

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Jun 2020

Latest starting date May 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.