Au Pair ID 1448066

Nationality Austrian | More ⇩

Full name Katharina

City/State Siegenfeld/ Lower Austria

Country Austria

Start Apr 2020 - Jun 2020

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of German (Native), English (B2)

Last action 11 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
12
Profile visited by 12 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello dear host families,
My name is Kathi, I am 20 years old and currently live with my parents and my sister near Baden near Vienna.
Recently, I completed my diploma and final exams at the College of Business Education with a focus on health and social issues.
To my person, one can say that I am a very open and joyful person. I enjoy exploring the outside world and like to sit with a good book and a coffee in the park. In addition, an organized and reasonably planned day is very important to me. On rainy days you find me either in the kitchen, where I bake one or the other cake or read or write in my room.
My biggest interest is traveling. I love to discover new places and quickly get wanderlust when I'm at home for a long time. We used to sail in Greece or Croatia every summer for two weeks. The first thing I did when we docked in a new port was to explore the island. Quickly I met new people and spent with them the time we spent at each place. I am also interested in writing short stories, to create a world in which everything is possible and you can be the person you want to be. That's why I consider reading and writing one of my biggest hobbies.
Since my father runs a company and my mother is employed by him, my older sister and I learned to take care of ourselves at an early age. Once upon a time, our grandma used to come to us to take care of myself and my sister and take care of some household chores for my mother. From her I also learned to do the laundry and ironing, as well as cooking and baking. In addition, once a week came our great-grandmother to us, from her I learned the sewing and she also brought me to love and appreciate nature. I think, the love of books and writing, I have from my grandfather. He himself has been the author of thrillers for years.
After the au pair, I would like to move to Cologne. However, I do not want to plan it that much, because I think that if you plan something too precisely you have too high expectations.
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Deutsch
When I was about 14 years old, I first paid attention to one boy (8 years old) for one day, because a friend of mine did not have the time to ask me if I could do it for her. Since that time, I knew that childcare gave me a lot of fun. When I took care of Luke, I picked him up from elementary school, went home with him, and made something to eat. Then we did the homework. Then we went to the garden and played hide and seek and built a sandcastle. Later I made it ready for bed and laid it down. So that he could sleep well I finally read him another bedtime story.

After this experience, I always wanted to help care for children and was happy when a friend asked me if I could do it. I helped her with her 6 year old brother and her 2 year old niece. Due to the fact that her brother has a mental impairment, he needs a lot of attention and entertainment. Since he loves horses more than anything, we went every day to the horse stable nearby. Mostly we leave right after breakfast, so we packed some snacks and spent the day on the pasture or in the stable with the horses.

I have also taken care with a friend on her goddaughter (10 months), her twin sister and her older sister (1.5 years) for a week. In the morning I put on my eldest (Valentina) and cleaned teeth with her. After that we prepared the breakfast together. The days, we have all spent most of the time at a swimming pond or in the zoo. In the evening, we had dinner together and played board games or a movie night.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker Yes, not at home

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Customer Service Representative

Education University

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  Nein

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Apr 2020

Latest starting date Jun 2020

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Does accept family with pets

Can take care of pets

Can work more for extra money

Preferred area Big City

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 0 hours

Age group 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.