Member ID 1430217

Nationality Thai | More ⇩

Full name Monthira

City/State Ubonratchathani/

Country Thailand

Start Jan 2023 - Apr 2023

Duration of stay 13-24 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Thai (Native)

Last action 1 days ago

Would you like to contact Monthira?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
3
Profile visited by 3 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

I an Monthira or you can call me "Aom". I am 24 years old. I'm graduated from Law school. Iive with my parent and my brother in our home in Ubonratchathani, Northeast of Thailand.
I was raised up in a loving family. When i was young my grandmother and my aunt look after me because my mom have to work but she will take care of me after work. I spend most of the time with my brother and my cousin we like to do adventure things, playing sport.

My personal character I am generous, patient, friendly, easy going, gentle, honest, reasonable, has responsibility and i am a neat person. Moreover i am open minded i like to learn new thing around me i live to take advantage of opportunity this life has to offer. I am a dog person. In my free time i will do activities; workout, cycling, running so I think i am strong enough to take a good care of kids. Another favorite hobby of me is reading books, listening music, do DIY stuff, watching movie, American series and documentary that make me known a lot of thing and known about kids like classical music is good for child's brain and art help develop brain and we shouldn't stop their idea. I also surf the internet for research knowledge, follow the news from the other side of the world and communicate with people who far away. I like to do something good for other people me and my friends we were volunteers to donate stationery, sports equipment to kids in countryside, entertain kids, took care of kids and play with them. I used to be lecture for Education Camp for 2 years to give informations about law school to high school children to make decisions to admissions to University in Benchama Maharat school.
More ⇩

Experience

About childcare experiences over 550 hours. While i am preparing myself to be an Au Pair. I have trained at Nouburu Nursery is Bilingual Nursery for 200 hours. There are 17 children age 1.5-4 years old my responsibilities were prepare food and snack for them, feeding, showering, dressing, clean kids room and toys, make bed, do laundry, washing dishes, chang diaper, putting them to bed, playing with them, singing song with them, activities leader like painting, do DIY stuff, crafting, coloring, playing game, cooking and keeping eyes on their safety during their classes. I was trained about basic first aids for children because keeping the child safe is the top priority and Mr. Ronald O'keefe he has experiences with kids for 10 years he taught me about kids development, How to kids behavior and how to deal with kids when they don't want to do something. I have trained at Piewchun house for 352 hours. I was a helper for Ms.Piewchun (Kids Grandmother) take care of kids during school break in summer I help her prepare food for kids, playing with kids, helping kids showering, dressing, putting them to bed, teaching them alphabet, number take care of kids until their parent back home.

The reason why i would like to be an Au Pair. Firstly i want to improve my English skill and i want to speak English fluently for the career progression I think Au Pair can help me reach my goal and I can learning with native speaker. And i have been to USA 2 years ago with Work&Travel program i was host and dining room attendant in restaurant and housekeeper in hotel for 3 month that make me like to explore the new place , Secondly Au Pair give me a chance to learn new culture get new experience. Lastly because i love children, they are honest, lively, innocence everything they said put smile on my face.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Waiter/Waitress

Education University

Language Knowledge

Thai: Native Language, Since 24 Year/s
English: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 10 Year/s

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Belgium, Canada, Denmark, Netherlands & Norway

Preferred area Big City, Town, Village

Duration of stay 13-24 Months

Earliest starting date Jan 2023

Latest starting date Apr 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 501 - 800

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I'm interested in history i love watching documentary, movie and reading about history. Do DIY stuff like make things from garbage, cooking and i love to play with my dog. After being an Au pair i would like to work with Amnesty international or Human Right for helping people and helping them fright for their right and take care of my mom when she getting old