Family ID: 2398040

Children: 4 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Auckland / Big City | More ⇩

Name Yurika

State Auckland

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Nov 2022 - Feb 2023

Time of stay: 4-12 Months

Last action: 17 Dec 2022

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
31
Profile Visited by 31 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! Thank you for reading our letter.

We are a Japanese family living in New Zealand's largest city, Auckland.
I am the mother of the children and I am a housewife, but I have four children and I am looking for someone who can help me to look after them and help with the housework with me.

If you like children and are active, you're more than welcome!
Our house is a 15-minute drive from the centre and there is a bus stop, café and shopping centre a five-minute walk away.
It is a quiet and safe area.

We are waiting for you to become part of our family!
More ⇩

Job Description

20 hours of work per week.
I would be happy for you to work from 4am to 8pm, from after the children get home from school until bedtime, but we can discuss and decide on the hours.

The boys, aged 10 and 8, will spend time on their own, so you will mainly be looking after the 4 and 2 year olds.

Play with them, read to them, support them with meals and baths.
Washing clothes and dishes, putting away toys and simple cleaning

Previous experience of looking after children is not essential, but we welcome people who like children, are energetic and respectful of others.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Japanese

Languages spoken at home Japanese

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Housewife / Doctor

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender 10 Year male
8 Year male
4 Year male
2 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 330 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2022

Latest Starting Date Feb 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Minimum Childcare Experience 0 Hours

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

I am a housewife. In Japan I am a nurse and my hobby is tennis.
My husband is a doctor and is very busy.

My children are boys aged 10, 8 and 4 (they love Lego) and a very cute 2-year-old girl.
The 10 and 8 year old boys go to school, the 4 year old boy goes to kindergarten, the 2 year old girl goes to morning day care, the 3 year old boy goes to a school and the 4 year old boy goes to a kindergarten.
They love to play in the park!

We speak mostly Japanese at home.
More ⇩

Accommodation

Private room.
Shared bathrooms.
Wi-Fi is available.
A car can be used if needed.
Au Pair in New Zealand: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in New Zealand: salary, holidays and more

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in New Zealand

Read More »