Family ID: 3166319

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Black River / Village | More ⇩

Name Anne

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2024 - Jul 2024

Time of stay: 1-2 Months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Added as favorite 5 time in the last 3 weeks
53
Profile Visited by 53 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
8%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi !

We are a family of 5 living in Tamarin, la preneuse, 30 metres away from the beach in a lovely beach house.
I'm Anne, , the mom, I'm french but I have lived in South Africa for 7 years before coming to Mauritius. My husband, Ryan is South-African, he is a self-entrepreneur in software development. We have 3 daughters : Alice 7yo, Zoé 4 yo and Maya 4 yo.
We are looking for an au pair for the whole of August 2024 to look after the girls in the mornings 8h-12h. Our nanny takes over from 12h and the au pair can have free time. We will provide accommodation (a separate en-suite bedroom in the garden cottage) and meals, plus a small stipend. The au pair could also stay the two last weeks of June at her own costs (accommodation provided) if she wanted.
More ⇩

Job Description

The au pair will need to be creative as my girls love crafts. She also should be able to assist with homework for my 7yo.
From time to time she will and once she feels comfortable enough, she will accompany the children to the beach next to the house or take them to the nearby jungle gym.
Car outings can be considered if the au pair demonstrates good driving skills, but the family owns only 1 car (a 7 seater) so it won't always be available during the day, and outings will have to be organised beforehand.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality South-African

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Employee / Software developer

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year female
4 Year female
4 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 200 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-2 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2024

Latest Starting Date Jul 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)
- or -
 French, Minimum Advanced (C1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Non

Required Age 20-32

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

An en-suite bedroom cottage in the garden, 100% privacy