Family ID: 2513232

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Burpengary East / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Yazmin

State Queensland

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Feb 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 29 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
23
Profile Visited by 23 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Welcome to my family! And welcome to Australia! We can’t wait to have you apart of our home and family. For myself, as a little girl growing up I met so many international students who I still call family today and stay in touch with 20 years later. So now being a mum myself, I would love to have an Aupair join my family not only to support me but to also build a long lasting relationship. We welcome you to be apart of our family. I can’t wait to share the experience with my little boy. I know it will bring us so much joy to have an international student from somewhere in the world to share our lifestyle with. Even if it were for a short term, I know that this experience will not only change your life but also ours. I know you’ll stay in our hearts forever and the experience will be incredible. We can’t wait to meet you. The perfect thing about where we live is we are so close to Brisbane city but also the beautiful Sunshine Coast. So no matter what direction we travel in, there is always something to do or beautiful sites to see. All things we can’t wait for our aupair to experience! I would consider ourselves very lucky to live here and it is one of the most beautiful places in the word.
More ⇩

Job Description

The aupair I am looking for is someone who has a background of experience with young children. I would need to aupair to have completed up to date first aid training and hold a blue card. She would need to be caring, nurturing and playful. My son is an only child and would love to have someone be creative with him and explore all of his imagination. The aupair would need to have a positive outlook to live and practicing positive parenting. I would expect the aupair to be emotional intelligent and always aware of their mental health. This skill is something I would consider important to have working with children. The aupair would need to know how to regulate their emotions and help guide my son in how to learn this skill set too. The aupair will need to know how to swim and drive a car.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Self employed

People living in the house 1

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 800 AUD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Feb 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? no

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

My family includes myself and my little 3 year old boy. I am 26 years old and own a successful hair salon on the Sunshine Coast. I have been hairdressing for nearly a decade and love my job. It is my passion. My little boy goes to a private school on the Sunshine Coast and is starting the kindy program next year. He goes 5 days a week. We have a beautiful kitten who are still quite young. Her name is Daisy. She is quite gentle, always love to have pats. She will always come and say hello when anyone comes to our home. We also have a large fish tank with almost 15 fish! The running water creates a beautiful calming environment in our home. My son is a beautiful kind caring boy. He is very intelligent for his age and I would consider him to be very aware of who he is. He is developing his emotional intelligence well and is continuing to show signs of growth and mental awareness. I am so proud of him. He can hold up a strong conversation. His favourite things are dinosaurs and sharks. He loves building things and knowing how something works. After a busy day at kindy, he loves to comes home, eat his favourite dinner and relax watching a nice movie on tv and have some quiet time reading books in bed before bed time. Being an only child he loves to share his ideas and be creative with people. Because I work full time running the business and my son in is kindy 5 days a week, on weekends we make it important to spend quality time together and do adventitious activities. For example we love to go Wet n Wild on the Gold Coast or go swimming at the beach, go see a movie or simply go for a walk to the play ground. These are all things we would love our aupair to be apart of and can’t wait to share with.
A kitten named Daisy who is 12 weeks old and fish
More ⇩

Accommodation

Our home is a beautiful, brand new 4 bedroom house. It has 2 living areas and 2 bathrooms with a back yard. The au pair would have their own bathroom that is shared with my son. The room is down a separate end of the house away from the master bedroom and my sons room so it is private and quiet. It is fully finished room.
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »