Family ID: 2202517

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Canberra / Big City | More ⇩

Name Paula

State Australian Capital Territory

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2024 - Feb 2024

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 17 Oct 2023

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Added as favorite 2 time in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 15 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We cannot wait to welcome a new member to our family to help with our daughters every day routine. We live in the suburbs of Canberra, 15 minute drive to Canberra city centre, 7 minute drive to Belconnen city centre, 2.5 hour drive to Sydney and 6 hour drive to Melbourne. We are looking for someone who can work 15-20 hrs per week doing the normal expected AuPair duties for our 5 and 6 year old daughters.
You will have your own bedroom and bathroom. Use of family car while not in use by the family. Lots of opportunities to gain extra work in your ample down time at an income of $25 - $45 per hour doing house cleaning, intermittent babysitting and tutoring throughout our wonderful community, our current AP has built herself a small client list that could be transferred over to you for immediate extra income upon your arrival if you’re inclined to want extra work and income to put towards your travels. Weekends and public holidays off to explore Australia aswell as family holidays if you wish to join us on our adventures.
We currently have a beautiful German AuPair who will be leaving us in Feb 2024.
More ⇩

Job Description

Must have strong ability to speak, read and write English and be a confident and experienced driver.
Our main requirement is someone to get our girls up and ready for school and conduct school drop off in the morning and collect them from after school care and entertain them until I am home from work.
School lunches and Snacks for the girls after school and light household duties, keeping their toy room and bedroom clean and tidy. Saturday night once per month for my husband and I to enjoy a date night, apart from that weekends and public holidays are yours to enjoy and explore Australia. You will have from 9am - 3pm free on Mondays and Tuesdays and from 9am - 5pm on Wednesday, Thursday and Friday every week to yourself.
However if we require school holiday care or one of our children is home from school unwell, pocket money will increase to cover the extra hours of care needed at these times.
You have the potential to earn upwards of $1000 extra cash per week with external families seeking help with their children and or household duties.
We are looking for someone confident to step in and become part of our family that shows initiative, patients and a caring nature. We require a minimum 6 month commitment as we don’t want an abundance of Au-pairs leaving our children after they’ve formed an attachment. Our current AuPair has been teaching our daughters to speak German by using her language during everyday routines. This is something we encourage and would like to continue.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Self employed / Government employee

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year female
5 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Accepts Smokers - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 800 AUD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2024

Latest Starting Date Feb 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Australian, Danish, Dutch, English, German, Russian, Scottish, Spanish

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)
- and -
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level Vocational school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 18-27

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


Own bedroom.
Own bathroom.
Own TV with Netflix, Stan, prime and all free to air channels.
Unlimited Wifi.
Automatic Tiguan R-line Volks wagon for use during the week for school drop off and pick up and personal use during the day if not in use by us. We have our own vehicles for work so the family car is available for you all week and most weekends.
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »