Family ID: 1564808

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Duvall / Town | More ⇩

Name Emily

State Washington

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2020 - Aug 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 7 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
194
Profile Visited by 194 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

We are so excited to welcome you into our home as an extension of our family.

We are a family of four, my husband (Karl), myself (Emily), and our two daughters Juniper (8), and Olive (3) plus our Goldendoodle (Moose, sweetest dog ever!). We live in a very beautiful smaller town outside Seattle, WA. We are within one hour of lakes, rivers, cities, forests and mountains. The best of all worlds! We want to provide an opportunity to learn about other cultures and share ours. We are excited to welcome someone fun loving, creative and engergetic into our home, and will offer opportunities for our au pair to participate in family activities, experiences and travel, but also will encourage them to seek out independent relationships with friends, and support them to get as much out of their year abroad as they wish.

We enjoy music (concerts, listening to our favorite music at home, and dancing/singing (usually poorly), travel, outdoor activities (bike riding, hikes, playing at local parks and spending time at our family cabin in the mountains), cooking/baking (we are vegan!), and art and crafts. We also are excited to explore new activities.

Our au pair will have full access to all common areas in our house, as well as a private bedroom with ensuite private bathroom, as well as have access to a car - both during work hours for transporting children, as well as off hours to attend school, social events, etc.

We can't wait to get started and are very much excited to get to know you!

Best,

Emily, Karl, Olive, Juniper and Moose
More ⇩

Job Description

Hello,
**Please note we will only accept applicants who have experience/ competency in driving and swimming, and are open to living with pets** We are looking for an au pair to join as an extension of our family. We expect they will always have an open invitation to family events, but we will also respect a desire to have time alone and with friends, and would absolutely encourage he or she to go explore, make friends, attend concerts, travel and meet other people in the area.
The primary responsibility of the au pair would be Wed, Thursday and Friday from 7 or 7:30am to 4:30 or 5pm. We would also ask for occasional hours on the weekends to allow for date nights,errand running, etc. The weekend dates would be worked out ahead of time to allow the au pair to plan their own time as well. Most of the time would be spent with our youngest daughter, as well as before and after school with our older daughter. Duties would include play (both indoor and outdoor), transport to and participation in preschool activities, fixing meals for children, and transport to after school activities for the girls.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher and nurse

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Female, 8 years, female 3 years

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2020

Latest Starting Date Aug 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 1000 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our au pair would have a private room with attached private bathroom. The room also includes a walk in closet for belongings, as well as a king sized bed, chair, lamp and dresser already in the room.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »