Family ID: 707403

Children:: 1 Children:, 11 - 14 years old

City: Genova / Big City More ⇩

Name Roberto

State Liguria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2019 - Nov 2019

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 12 Hours Ago

4 52 40%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi there, we're happy you are considering us.
Mattia and myself need someone to help us out at home, and you might just be the right one!
You should speak French and/or English fluently and hopefully no italian at all.
You should be willing to stay with us at least up to next June when school ends.

Genova is a nice city, perhaps not the most beautiful and famous in Italy but it grows on you. We live in a nice area, very quite, not dangerous at all and near all facilities like supermarkets, shops, church (if you're into it), post office (does anyone still need one?) and plenty of bus stops to get in 15 minutes to the old city center.

Contact us!
More ⇩

Job Description

You will have to take care of the house when Mattia and myself are there, make sure that when he returns from school lunch is ready and have lunch with him, possibly to cheer him up. It's not his favorite activity! You would have to speak to him in English or French, don't let him trick you in speaking italian all the time. He needs this in order to improve both languages. You would have to check that he does his homeworks, studies what he needs to, and sometimes accompany him to his Volleyball training, but i believe that he can do that by himself now. If he does not do any of the above just call me and i make sure that he follows directions.

Work time is not that heavy as you would have much time for yourself, possibly to take classes or even the University which is not a shabby one. Or pehaps give English or French classes. My guess is that 4-5 hours a day when we are present are enough. As i spend half of the time away for work the apartment would be all yours ....we would have to have a chat about the parties !!!!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish, Italian, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Manager

People living in the house 2

Children's/People's age and gender Male 13

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Sep 2019

Latest Starting Date Nov 2019

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, British, Canadian, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Greenlander, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Scottish, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Turkish, Romanian

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 400 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 20-35

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have a room for you and a bathroom essentially for you. There are two bathrooms in the house but the one that myself and Mattia use the most is on the opposite side of the apartment. Well you can use any bathroom you want actually in fact the shower is in the master bathroom, That' up to you. You can of course use kitchen, living room etc. well better to send a message to have it described correctly.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us