Family ID: 3089396

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: GRIFFITH UNIVERSITY / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Grace

State Queensland

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2024 - May 2024

Time of stay: 6-6 Months

Last action: 8 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Added as favorite 2 time in the last 3 weeks
22
Profile Visited by 22 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
54%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

We look forward to welcoming you into our home.

We are offering a full time 3 or 6 month Au Pair position in southern Gold Coast (1 hr from Byron Bay, 1 hr from Brisbane or 1 hr flight from Sydney). April - Oct 2024.
We are a medical family with 3 boys - 2.5 years and twin 9 months olds. You have your own room, a car as needed and pocket money, full board, time off Tuesday - Thursdays.
We speak English mostly and Cantonese occasionally. We love the beach (10 mins walk away), have fun and do stuff together!
If this interests you please PM me with your background, experience and tell
me about you ! ❤️ from Gold Coast
More ⇩

Job Description

40 hours - ideally, coverage of night time, or Friday to Monday (with Tuesday to Thursday off). The twins still have a 11pm feed and occasionally wake up / cry overnight, needing attention. Both my husband and I work.

Care of three children. Folding clothes. Washing dishes. General tidying. No need to wash clothes, or clean the whole house (we have a cleaner who visits).

General: Kindness. Intelligence. Initiative (willingness to learn and get things wrong and recover and do it again but better).
Cleanliness: our household is big on washing hands and keeping things clean.
More ⇩

Video

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion

Importance of religion

Employment Doctor / Business owner

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year male
10 Month male
10 Month male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 AUD

Salary of Nanny 1200 AUD

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 6-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2024

Latest Starting Date May 2024

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Japanese, Malaysian, Korean

Language Skills Good

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes - share

Required Age 20-60

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Very comfortable. You will have your own private bedroom. We will attempt to give you your own bathroom (not known for the moment). We have a lot of stairs.
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »