Family ID: 1772970

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Grußendorf / Village | More ⇩

Name Thomas

State Lower Saxony

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Feb 2023 - Aug 2023

Time of stay: 5-12 Months

Last action: 2 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 20 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 295 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello, we are a family of four with a dog (Labrador) and horse (Hafflinger) and would like to accommodate you.
We both speak fluent English and would love to help you learn German.
Our two mice are very interested in the English language and would be very happy to learn it with someone.

We look forward to your message.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
You are a family member with us. We do a lot together, e.g. cycling, swimming, visiting the zoo... we would like to have you with us. If you want you can always play with the dog or go for a walk with it.
Your tasks in the morning are to help the children with their morning routine, have breakfast with them both and then take them to kindergarten/school. Afterwards you have free time or time for the language course. The children must then be picked up around 2 p.m. You don't have to cook lunch for the children.
After your homework you can play, do handicrafts, run around, ride a bike or whatever else you can think of. 2-3 times a month you have to look after the children in the evenings when we have appointments. Light household tasks are part of our daily duties for all of us, including loading and unloading the dishwasher, tidying up the kitchen, vacuuming or sweeping.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment CEO / Receptionist

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year female
5 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 5-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2023

Latest Starting Date Aug 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Bahamian, Belgian, Brazilian, British, Danish, English, Finnish, French, Georgian, Greenlander, Irish, Canadian, Colombian, Croatian, Latvian, Lebanese, Liechtensteinian, Luxembourgian, Mexican, New Zealander, Norwegian, Portuguese, Romanian, Scottish, Swedish, Spanish, Czech, Ukrainian, Hungarian, Welsh, Austrian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)
- and -
 German, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Deutsch We live in a small village with 2,000 inhabitants.
We have a beautiful garden and very nice neighbors.
Anika and Thomas are 36 years old. Anika works in the hotel and Thomas is the manager. Our two girls are 5 and 7 and go to kindergarten and school here in the village. You go there on foot or mostly by bike. Both start their day at 8 a.m. where dad takes them and are picked up by their mum around 2 p.m.
We spend a lot of time outside and like to be on the go.
More ⇩


Originally translated from Deutsch
You have your own room with your own toilet. WiFi and a TV are available.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »