Family ID: 1493262

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Heidenheim / Town | More ⇩

Name Lea

State Baden-Württemberg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2020 - Aug 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 4 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
89
Profile Visited by 89 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
67%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hi there! We are pleased to meet you!

We are a family of four and live in the south of Germany in the city of Heidenheim. The big cities of Munich and Stuttgart can be reached in less than 2 hours and you can be in the Alps or Lake Constance in 1.5 hours. But our city also has a lot to offer!

It is a 15-minute walk to the city center of Heidenheim (50,000 inhabitants). There are regular buses a few meters away.
In Heidenheim there are supermarkets, cafes, a large department store with clothing stores, a market, sports clubs, etc. ... In summer there is an outdoor pool and a nature theater and of course much more.

To the next big city (Ulm) it takes 30 minutes by train (from Heidenheim) or by car. It takes 75 minutes to Stuttgart and 1.5 hours to Munich.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We are looking for an au pair who enjoys childcare and supports us in everyday household work.
Our au pair should partly take the children to kindergarten / school and / or pick them up (300 m on foot) and partly take care of the children (e.g. while we are at work).
The children should be put into bed by the au pair about 1-2 times a week.

While the children are at school, the au pair should take over household chores (e.g. vacuuming, ironing, cooking, etc.) (unless they have a day off or is on a language course).
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Lehrerin; Projektmanager

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 2 Kinder, ein Mädchen (6 Jahre) und ein Junge (2 Jahre)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2020

Latest Starting Date Aug 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Albanian, Algerian, American - USA, Argentinean, Australian, Belgian, Brazilian, British, Chilean, Danish, Ecuadorian, English, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, French Guianese, Greek, Indonesian, Irish, Icelandic, Israeli, Italian, Japanese, Yugoslavian, Colombian, Korean, Croatian, Cuban, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Moroccan, Mexican, New Zealander, Dutch, Norwegian, Panamanian, Peruvian, Filipino, Polish, Portuguese, Puerto Rican, Romanian, Russian, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Serbian, Singaporean, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, South-African, Thai, Tunisian, Turkish, Ukrainian, Hungarian, Uruguayan, Venezuelan, Vietnamese, Welsh, Egyptian, Austrian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
We have a nice big house with a garden. Our au pair has his own room with furniture and wifi.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »