Family ID: 1008326

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Ho Chi Minh City / Big City | More ⇩

Name Jozef

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2022 - Jun 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 13 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
36
Profile Visited by 36 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

I am an engineer, living and working in Vietnam since 2004. We are looking for a friendly au pair who wants to live with us in Vietnam and help us with teaching Flemish (Dutch) to our two wonderful children. Above all, we want someone who can play with them, teach them and coach them as they grow up in their young lives every day.

Are you interested? Now contact us and we can discuss this further. The task, start date, duration etc. are negotiable, but we would rather prefer a long term contract (12 months or more)
More ⇩

Job Description

Your job would be to help us take care of our 2 children, a boy and a girl. Bring them to school and kindergarten respectively. Then pick them up after class, teach them their mother tongue (Dutch) and play with them. Also help to feed them and put them in bed. Our eldest is our son; he is Born in 2015 (6 years) and his sister is born in 2018 (3 years).
I always speak Flemish with them. My wife and her staff always speak Vietnamese with them. But they both can speak English. It would be good if they can speak Flemish more often and have special Dutch lessons.
We have a housemaid whom, besides her housekeeping duties, currently helps us take care of them. But they need a bit more help and a more joyful time with you; more than they can have now, with only care for food and clothes. We, as parents do of course play with them ourselves as much as we can, but my wife and I have to travel often for our work and that’s when they will need you most.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Belgian

Languages spoken at home English, Flemish, French, Vietnamese

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Freelancer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Boy born 2015
Girl born 2018

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 250 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2022

Latest Starting Date Jun 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, Vietnamese

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 17-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We offer a nicely furnished bedroom and a bathroom in our apartment (which you will share with the children), located in a high quality residential area (called Sunrise City) in HCMC. You can see photos of it because we are renting it currently by Airbnb (name: 1st Saigon Sunrise City Apartment HCMC).