Family ID: 1878158

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Godalming / Town | More ⇩

Name Millie

State Surrey

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2024 - Jun 2024

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 10 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Added as favorite 2 time in the last 3 weeks
120
Profile Visited by 120 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
82%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

I am looking for someone to start as soon as possible (and ideally by 1 June at the latest) to help me with my son who is 3 years old (4 in July) and our cockapoo dog who is very friendly. We are a fun and dynamic household. Victor is a happy boy and we love going for walks and enjoying nature as well as playing inside.

I have lived abroad (South Africa and Yugoslavia as a child and Luxembourg/Belgium/France as an adult) and have travelled extensively so love the idea of an au pair so that I can meet someone from a different culture and have that experience without having to travel.

I work in London but do quite a lot of work from home. We live in Godalming, a lovely village 40MIN by train to London. Ideal for someone to have a bit of a break/holiday away in the English countryside or to explore London.

Looking for someone who likes being outdoors, has good calm energy and is willing to help.
More ⇩

Job Description

I would like to have a good relationship based on sharing daily household tasks like the upkeep of the house, cooking and looking after my son and Lea (the dog), as you would in any family. And of course to build in time for you to have rest and time to yourself. Would like someone to speak French to my son and teach him to be fluent in French. He already has some understanding of French from my previous au pair.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home Croatian, English, Serbian

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Attorney

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 390 GBP

Salary of Nanny (per month) 390 GBP

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2024

Latest Starting Date Jun 2024

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Bosnian, British, Bulgarian, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Dutch, English, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Luxembourgian, Malaysian, Polish, Serbian, Singaporean, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Sri Lankan, Swedish, Ukrainian, Yugoslavian

Language Skills
 French, Minimum Native Language
- or -
 Croatian, Minimum Native Language

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 20-75

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own room and access to a bathroom for your own use.

I live together with my dad - he lives downstairs and we are upstairs - but he travels quite a lot so often it is just us. You will have your own small studio at the end of the house which can be entered through the house or via its own separate door. It is brand knew and has a kitchen and shower just for you.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »